Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except adding a little cumin to the mix, maybe 1/4tsp. Delicious!!!! The was no hint of the gamey taste. You couldn't tell it was venison at all! Going to try this on my parents when I have them over for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Don't use seasoned salt, so added ample amounts of cumin and chili powder. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe.I soaked the venison in milk for 3 hours..drained and rinsed..mixed seasonings with meat and into the fridge till next eveing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
A fantastic recipe for venison, hubby went back for seconds and had no clue it was venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yummy! I didn't want to stop eating it! 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were AMAZING! My dad gave me a ton of venison so I needed to get creative and I'm so glad I came across this recipe. Delish! I added a can of tomatos with chilis to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I love it every time! The only thing I do different is I start by frying the meat in the oil and then when it's browned I add the rest of the oil and the veggies and the rest of the seasoning. I also don't marinate the meat and the flavor still comes out in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We just made these-wonderfully tender, great flavor, saving to recipe box to use again! A+ !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I am generally not a fan of venison, but because my son got his first deer this year, I needed to make an attempt to find a few good recipes. We all loved this one! Based on other reviews, I soaked the venison in milk while it thawed before beginning this recipe. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee and it was definitely something that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I doubled the seasoning mixture and then sprinkled it on the venison that I sliced thin and placed on non stick foil in a pan-sprinkled the seasoning on -let sit in the frig for 1/2 hr-tossed it and put it back in the frig for another 1/2 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States