Venison Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chefariah
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is very healthy and very delicious. It takes a while to make but it turns out really good if you cook it right !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Sooo delicious and turned out perfect. The only change I did was cut the cayenne in half and we just used leftover already grilled venison and followed the recipe the rest. We just quickly sizzled it in the pan to reheat. My family loved it. We also tried cut up chicken instead of venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except adding a little cumin to the mix, maybe 1/4tsp. Delicious!!!! The was no hint of the gamey taste. You couldn't tell it was venison at all! Going to try this on my parents when I have them over for supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Don't use seasoned salt, so added ample amounts of cumin and chili powder. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Awesome recipe.I soaked the venison in milk for 3 hours..drained and rinsed..mixed seasonings with meat and into the fridge till next eveing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
A fantastic recipe for venison, hubby went back for seconds and had no clue it was venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Yummy! I didn't want to stop eating it! 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
These were AMAZING! My dad gave me a ton of venison so I needed to get creative and I'm so glad I came across this recipe. Delish! I added a can of tomatos with chilis to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I love it every time! The only thing I do different is I start by frying the meat in the oil and then when it's browned I add the rest of the oil and the veggies and the rest of the seasoning. I also don't marinate the meat and the flavor still comes out in every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
We just made these-wonderfully tender, great flavor, saving to recipe box to use again! A+ !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Pollo Fajitas

See how to make simple chicken fajitas with a zesty marinade.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States