Venison Breakfast Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is an excellent recipe for sausage. I like the flavor of the meat with the ingredients. I freeze the bacon before trying to mince it. After it is minced I then let it thaw, before mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This did not end up with enough fat content to taste like a traditional breakfast sausage. That being said it was pretty good and is a great idea, the spices need to be increased to taste, also I think a touch of brown sugar would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Absolutely the best sausage ever! Don't be scared to try it. It's awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Delicous. I used it to make sausage gravy for biscuits. It was fantastic, and my husband won't stop talking about how much he liked it. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
this is great my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Easy to make sausage that has great flavor. I doubled the recipe and used a pretty fatty pound of smoked bacon. I ran the bacon through the grinder and then pushed the venison through. I also added a heaping 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
an amazing recipe. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyhughes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The firt attempt at making this sausage I ended up with venison hamburgers with bacon. The second time I put everything in the food processor, added a jalapeno, and doubled the spices (the venison overpowered everything the first time). I feel that it was still lacking some fat could be my ground venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I just ate the first test patty and it was some of the best sausage I have tried. I like some spice so I added some crushed red pepper flakes and some ground cayenne pepper ( I didnt measure the amount just what looked like it would add a kick). I will be making huge batches to pass out to family and friends. My mouth is watering just writing the review. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good but a little bland. Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States