Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe worth the work. I used 1 lb. venison 1 lb. ground beef. Will be added to my favorite burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've never liked venison burgers (and swore I'd never eat them again), but this recipe is most excellent and I'm so glad I tried it. The 5 and 3 year old ate theirs gone. I'm actually looking forward to making these again! The only modification I made was to use onions instead of shallots. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband is an avid hunter so we always have plenty of venison year-round. These are a nice change from the venison burgers I usually make. The bacon adds a great flavor and provides the needed moisture to the meat. (Venison can be on the dry side if not prepared correctly.) I did not add cheese, but it is something I think I might try next time around; just mix shredded cheddar in with the meat mixture before grilling. I also think this recipe could be converted into a meatloaf with fabulous results. I may play around with that idea as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
We made these for dinner and what a very good, moist and delicious burger. Our teenage boys loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very moist!! Good recipe for venison burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This makes an exceptional venison burger - have made them 3 times now and always delish!!! We get out venison from family as my hubby does not hunt (kind of wish he would now that I've had these!!) Kids love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I was a little skeptical about making venison burgers, but came across this recipe and thought I'd give it a try. It was soooo good! My BF loved it, even my very picky 9 year old niece liked it. Will definately make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow I have never had venison (and was hesitant to try it) and my husband has never cooked it. This recipe was perfect for us! He made mini burgers but didn't change anything. They were amazing and definitely a recipe we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!!! My entire family enjoyed it even my very picky 10 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Absolutely fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States