Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Super Yummy! I used onion b/c I was out of shallots and it was still excellent. A great burger recipe. My 2 year old ate a whole buger and he is super picky when it comes to meat! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
My husband said this was probably the best burger he ever had! I cut the bacon up with my kitchen shears and cooked it with the onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Other than that, I didn't change a thing. I'm thankful for the 3 burgers we have left over for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFKULP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Narvon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipie makes the best burgers! My boyfriend (at my prompting)has made this 3 times, with the burgers being gone before the plate even hits the table. A must-try for burger lovers! Edit: So, A year later he and I are still making these burgers for every picnic we do, and they are still coming out delicious every time! The only thing I've changed is cooking the garlic and onion in a little of the bacon grease instead of adding olive oil to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I used 3 strips of bacon, no olive oil and grassfed beef, cooked on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We are always looking for ways to use our deer meat. We never grill burgers as they are always a little dry. Well, this recipe was awesome! My husband and kids loved these burgers! So moist and delicious. We will definitely have these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I don't like venison, but I make these for my husband and he loves them! I didn't change anything about the recipe. I've done these with beef as well and they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I added some feta cheese to the hamburgers...thought they were a nice change from the usual seasoned venison hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe worth the work. I used 1 lb. venison 1 lb. ground beef. Will be added to my favorite burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've never liked venison burgers (and swore I'd never eat them again), but this recipe is most excellent and I'm so glad I tried it. The 5 and 3 year old ate theirs gone. I'm actually looking forward to making these again! The only modification I made was to use onions instead of shallots. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States