Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
i made these burgers exactly like the recipe.. they were without a doubt the best burgers i have ever had!! awesome! dont change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We were pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I used a small onion in place of the shallot. We agreed that the burgers could use more seasoning though, so next time we'll all some montreal steak seasoning like we do for our regular beef hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This recipe was AWESOME...would make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was my first ever attempt at venison and I was very happy with the result. Out of necessity, I made some adjustments to the recipe. I had to add about a pound of ground beef (80/20) to the pound of venison I was given. I soaked the venison in milk for several hours, just wanting to make sure these wouldn't be too gamey and touch. Instead they were moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Absolutely the best burger I have EVER had - I may have tweeked here and there (I never truely measure anything unless baking) but for the most part followed the recipe. I think I'll make these again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Great recipe. I added 1 tablespoon of crushed red pepper, which gave the recipe a great kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
We love venison but since we don't hunt it's not very often when we can enjoy this meat. This was a really good and easy recipe and the burgers were juicy. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
These are better than regular hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Awesome!! One of our new family favorites! My husband is a hunter, and we always use ground venison in recipes that calls for hamburger. Although we never used venison to make hamburgers (too dry) -- until now!! I am a picky eater and even I LOVE this recipe -- so tasty. I followed the recipe except that I substituted 2 small onions for the shallots and used dried parsley from a spice jar. I served them with them with homemade "Burger or Hot Dog Buns" from this site. We will be making these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These burgers are AWESOME and the best I ever tasted either at home or in a restaurant. Followed the recipe as written and the results were perfect, just perfect. Really can't recommend them highly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States