Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Will make this again! The kids LOVED IT and so did we! Made it exact to recipe and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Thanks for this great recipe. I tried it with ground elk, which I received from a co-worker and my first time cooking, or even trying game. I followed the recipe, except I omitted the parsley as I didn't have any on hand. I added an avocado on top, and served on a toasted onion bun. Hubby grilled it up and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Made one minor change: roasted the garlic and shallot in the olive oil...juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Taste is delicious! We can't get enough of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Just made this recipe and LOVED it - BEST burgers ever. I used about 3lbs of venison so cooked an entire pound of bacon and used about 9 - 10 slices and increased all ingredients - especially the garlic. We've cooked venison burgers before and they always fall apart on the grill so we decided to try cooking them on a cookie sheet (on the grill) until almost done then moved them to the open flame. We did experiment with one burgers and it fell apart so I'm glad we opted for the cookie sheet. Does anyone have an answer for the falling apart issue?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I had never cooked venison burgers before but had heard they were dry. Followed the recipe except I used yellow onion instead of shallots and dry parsley instead of fresh. WOW! This is a fantastic recipe. Now my wife and I really want to go hunting to get some more venison!!! Only suggestion I'd make is make your patties, then partially freeze them...will make the stay together better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Everyone who has tried these at our backyard cookouts has loved them! Even people who don't care for venison really enjoyed them. They are moist due to the addition of the bacon. No more dry venison burgers! Thank you for posting your recipe, Lupin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saranac Lake, New York, USA
Living In: Moira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made these lastnite and my man loved them ! Thx for sharing ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariann Benton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent! Cooked them in the broiler (6 minutes each side). Made 4 burgers out of 1 pound ground venison. Didn't use shallots or parsley because didn't have any. Will use this recipe from now on. Husband loved them and said he hated venison burgers before these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very good burgers! This was my first time cooking with venison so I wasn't quite sure what to expect regarding the flavor and was pleasantly surprised. Pan-fried indoors and topped with guacamole, sauteed mushrooms, and Swiss cheese. Served with onion rings on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States