Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Wow I have never had venison (and was hesitant to try it) and my husband has never cooked it. This recipe was perfect for us! He made mini burgers but didn't change anything. They were amazing and definitely a recipe we will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani D & Hubby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This recipe was wonderful!!! My entire family enjoyed it even my very picky 10 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Absolutely fantastic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Probably the best burgers we have ever had! We now have them once a week and I have shared this fantastic recipe with all my family who are all deer hunters! I wish I could be there to see their faces when they eat them! Did not change a thing with the recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
This was my first time ever cooking any kind of Venison. After reading the reviews I thought I would give this recipe a try. I was so impressed with the taste, flavor, ingredience used, texture, etc. This is a winner and I will prepare this over and over again. I followed the recipe and didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good and moist burgers. The bacon really added a nice rich taste to the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
Wonderful!! I cut recipe in half and still got 6 burgers out of it (well, 5 1/2). Also, I broiled the bun with cheddar cheese and bleu cheese crumbles until melted- great addition! Whole family loved these burgers. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
When my dad used to make us eat venison when we were growing up, my siblings & I hated it. A friend gave us some ground venison & allrecipes.com did not let me down. These were easily as good as any beef burger I've had, & best of all my kids ate it without hesitation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great recipe.... I agree that the burgers were a litttle large so I changed my last batch to make thinner wider burgers and grilled them a little less. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Very delicious and juicy. Made as per recipe and the burgers were huge (even for the hubby)! Next time I will form 8-10 patties instead. This is my attempt at trying more venison recipes with the freezer full of meat I have acquired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States