Venison Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
We are always looking for ways to use our deer meat. We never grill burgers as they are always a little dry. Well, this recipe was awesome! My husband and kids loved these burgers! So moist and delicious. We will definitely have these again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I don't like venison, but I make these for my husband and he loves them! I didn't change anything about the recipe. I've done these with beef as well and they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commerce, Georgia, USA
Living In: Moriah, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weyerhaeuser, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I added some feta cheese to the hamburgers...thought they were a nice change from the usual seasoned venison hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Excellent recipe worth the work. I used 1 lb. venison 1 lb. ground beef. Will be added to my favorite burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I've never liked venison burgers (and swore I'd never eat them again), but this recipe is most excellent and I'm so glad I tried it. The 5 and 3 year old ate theirs gone. I'm actually looking forward to making these again! The only modification I made was to use onions instead of shallots. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My husband is an avid hunter so we always have plenty of venison year-round. These are a nice change from the venison burgers I usually make. The bacon adds a great flavor and provides the needed moisture to the meat. (Venison can be on the dry side if not prepared correctly.) I did not add cheese, but it is something I think I might try next time around; just mix shredded cheddar in with the meat mixture before grilling. I also think this recipe could be converted into a meatloaf with fabulous results. I may play around with that idea as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
We made these for dinner and what a very good, moist and delicious burger. Our teenage boys loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Very moist!! Good recipe for venison burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This makes an exceptional venison burger - have made them 3 times now and always delish!!! We get out venison from family as my hubby does not hunt (kind of wish he would now that I've had these!!) Kids love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States