Venice High School Cherry Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
they were ok not great.still not the recipe iv been lookin for i gues ill keep searching!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I love this shortbread type cookie. The buttery, soft texture is delicious and melts in your mouth. You can do so many diferent things with the dough to make different cookies each time. This time I used green maraschino cherries, a little green food coloring, rolled them in to 1" balls and pushed a kiss in the center as soon as they came out of the oven. Great for the grandkids to take to daycare/school. Everyone loved them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good. One person even told me they were the best cookies she had ever had, and she is 83!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this reciped exactly as stated except with pecans instead of walnuts because that's what I had on hand. It was wonderful!! I could sit and eat every cookie. The powdered sugar makes them seem lighter but they are soooo goood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Yummy shortbread cookies, but they lacked flavor and a little something extra, they were pretty good though overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bountiful-life

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Great flavor that requires very little work. Will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Husband's coworkers loved them, and raved about them. I thought they were a little too buttery, but that could be because I left out the walnuts and the cookie was less "full" of goodies. Next time I will add more cherries and include the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Not sure what happened but we did not like these at all. The dough was very elastic, like bread dough and did not bake all the way through after 20 minutes at 350. Followed everything according to recipe but mine turned out like little doughy rocks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
A great old fashioned cookie, perfect for the holidays! I also drizzled some with melted chocolate and sprinkles. Made double batches and froze dough, they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Good, not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States