Veneto Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thought it lacked some flavor. I even added garlic but don't think it was enough. Next time will add less wine and more balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I used chopped, canned tomatoes and had to add more wine as it cooked. Good enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was really delicious. I did change it to use up some bacon we had. I fried 4-5 pieces then cooked the chicken in the bacon drippings. I added my chopped bacon when everything went in to simmer. Really tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
VERY tasy recipe highly approved by my wife and I. I used canned tomatoes, 3 lbs of chicken breasts, and doubled the wine and the balsmic vinegar. Will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I doubled the sauce and it made a lot. I "Magic-Bulleted" a can of dice tomatoes and used that as my base instead of the chopped tomatoes. Loved the tasted. Next time I would make it with bone-in chicken thighs. I didn't even pick out the sliced mushrooms (not my favorite). I will be making this a lot. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Fabulous! Really simple to put together, yet the taste is very delightful. Such recipes are truly gems! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe said except instead of fresh tomatoes I used canned whole tomatoes that I cut up a bit. Easy, great recipe that looks really nice. I think I will add a little garlic next time and perhaps a dot more balsamic vinegar as it was flavorful but not as flavorful as I'd like. I served it with polenta. Very nice dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
On a low-sodium diet. Thankful for recopies like this that make me not miss the salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Schaefer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I made this once, using one 14oz can of diced tomatoes as I didn't have fresh on hand, and found it a good but a little bland (would have given it a 3 star). My hubby said the same. I should note that I did did not dredge the chicken in flour in an attempt to keep it the recipe as healthy as possible. After following the reviews and my mom's cooking experience, I made the following changes/additions: - 3 cloves garlic added to the onion/celery mix - 2 14 oz cans diced tomatoes in place of the 3 fresh toms. - basil and oregano to taste (fresh is best, but dried will do in a pinch) - 2 tbsp balsamic vinegar (the best you can afford) - if using cheaper vinegar (like I did), add 1 tsp sugar to balance the acidity Serve over rice. This has become one of my main meals for 'brown bagging it' dinners (I'm a shift worker). And yes, the mushrooms freeze well. Great recipe on it's own (every food preference is subjective), so thanks to Christy for posting this in the first place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States