Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Made as directed in the recipe. The kids all liked it. Instead of chicken, I would use crab meat for variety. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Fast, easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
tasty , easy soup to make. ingredient are available and different then regular soup. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
This is really good, even if you accidently make it incorrectly, like I did! I forgot the sesame oil & egg white. I also substituted milk for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
I made this about two weeks ago and forgot to review! I used a whole cooked chicken from the deli department at the supermarket and shredded as much meat as I could while my two children attacked the wings and legs. I like more chicken in my soup. I absolutely adore the chinese restaurant's version of this and I have to say that this is exactly the same! I added the sesame oil a drop at a time and it added a lovely smoky flavour. I would have only used about 10 drops. Follow this recipe and you'll have a delicious chicken soup. I froze the remainder in freezer bags and just put it in a large bowl with cold water to cover to defrost and have it for lunch. Yum! Oh and I didn't have cornflour so I used regular and had to add a lot more to reach a thicker consistency. To do this make sure you put the flour in a bit of cold water first and mix it up before pouring in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
thank you for a wonderful recipe. I have tried this twice, and both times it turned out great. It is definately a keeper !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was easy to make and really good! Only change I made was adding a few drops of soy sauce to my bowl for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This soup was great! I did make some adjustments. I listened to other reviewers and used only a few drops of sesame oil. I also added 1 cup of shredded chicken, 1 cup of diced ham, 2 eggs, and 1 (8 oz.) can of corn, drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
As close to restaurant food as you can get. We really enjoyed this recipe! I did like the other raters and used 1 cup of chopped chicken, 2 egg whites and added the sesame oil to taste. Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was a very good soup although I did alter the recipe to suit my own taste. I used one 36oz. carton of chicken broth and 1.5 c of cooked chicken. I also added a little onion powder and about 3/4c. each of chopped baby carrots and frozen peas. Next time I might add an additional can of creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States