Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I had a cold & had an urge for chicken soup. This turned out ok. Took care of my craving. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by husbandwhocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winterville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wow is all I can say!!!! For the simplicity of this recipe, it really is outstanding!!! I added a lot of extra chicken - probably a full cup shredded. Also, I went way over on the egg whites - probably added around four. It was absolutely delicious and my teenage sons did not leave a drop for leftovers. Thanks abuch for this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
YUM! This is perfect! A keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I love this soup. I first had it at a California Chinese cuisine chain called Chin-Chin, which added ground chicken meat and glass noodles, so this is how I make it. Both the glass noodles and the ground meat cook really fast, so make sure to add them close to the end, but before the egg. As per another reviewer's suggestion I added the egg after the cornstarch, which I thought was a mistake. I actually like those clumpy eggs in my soup, isn't that how egg flower soup is supposed to be? Top this with some chopped green onion for an amazing taste explosion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Dan loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
its great, i've made this easy recipe many times just as it is. My husband even made it for me when I was sick, hes a terrible cook yet it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
This was great - I added less sesame oil and more pepper since I like it that way. I also added a little more egg whites. Tastes like the restaurant version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I have made this soup several times for my husband. He grew up eating chicken corn soup and had such a hard time finding the soup that I decided to make it for him. He absolutely loves it and cant get enough of it. The recipe is extremely easy and just about fool-proof. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Made as directed in the recipe. The kids all liked it. Instead of chicken, I would use crab meat for variety. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Fast, easy and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States