Velvety Chicken Corn Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I made exactly to the recipe, easy and quick and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
we just loved this soup. I had some extra grilled chicken breast in the freezer, I thawed these out and shredded them and added to the soup. I will be sure to grill extra chicken from now on. This soup was even great the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was very simple to make. Instead of just 1/2 cup of chicken, I used 1 12.5 oz can of shredded chicken to save time. I also I added a few cups of kale to mine for some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This soup was very interesting! "It tastes like a soup option at a Chinese restaurant." I had some cooked chicken already in the fridge. It took less than 10 minutes to make this. For the broth I mixed 2 cups of water up with a couple packets of no-sodium chicken broth packets and then added my own salt to taste. I still thought it was a tad salty though, I am guessing from the creamed corn. There is not much chicken or whole corn in this. It is more like egg drop soup with a little bit of those two added ingredients. I chopped up the green onions and added them on top. I then just added the rest to the pot. I liked that this made only 4 servings, even though I seemed to eat half of it. Don't subtitute the sesame oil, it gave it a characteristic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I make this soup at least 2 times a month. I love soup and this is definitely high up on my list because it is so easy to make. I add a teaspoon of vinegar and some fresh scallions to each bowl before serving. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
fantastic i really loved it sooooooooo much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancika_mastika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Pretty easy and good. My only complaint is it kind of lacked flavor. Maybe I'll try a little more sesame oil or something. Still, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
My favourite soup of all time... and now I can cook it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I have made this twice now. The first time accidentally with beef broth, but we love it with beef or chicken. My husband and I eat the whole pot of it every time. It's so fast and easy, and the ingredients are ones that we have on hand most of the time. I used a rotisserie chicken for the meat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Gintz
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States