Veggies on the Grill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Loved this recipe!! After the veggies were grilled I put them in a big bowl and added a splash of balsamic and 1 fresh minced garlic clove. Added alittle fresh parsley from my garden and a small amount of vegetable seasoning from Mccormack. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Boggs Colbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Very nice blend of spices and oil for grilled veggies! I made only a couple of changes and that was to sub EVOO for veg oil and to replace the garlic powder with fresh crushed garlic. I crushed about 10 large cloves into the oil and let it sit for a few hours before using the oil. Then I removed as much of the garlic as I could and added the other spices. It came out great. In a hurry, I wouldn't hesitate to use the garlic powder instead. Thanks for a great little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rx 2 RV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fair Oaks, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
simple and delicious, loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Quick. Easy. Just enough seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was really easy and tasted great. I only had asparagus, but basted them with this and they turned out wonderful. Can't wait to try this on all different vegetables! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I like this recipe, easy to follow. Veggies were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
very good. the carrots are the best. the potatoes taste like potato wedges but are still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Great and so simple! I didn't do the potatoes (didn't have any on hand), but the carrots and zucchini were really good. I put them both on for 10 minutes only, because I don't like my carrots mushy - but that is a personal preference - I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I found this recipe to be a bit bland for my tastes. The cayenne added some spice but overall it was just okay. Luckily the grill makes everything taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
If you're looking for way to cut calories and don't want to sacrifice flavor or just like tasty food this is tops. So far I've tried this on grilled potatoes and I give it 5 stars. The only change I made is E.V.O.O (Olive Oil) in place of veg. oil but makes the spuds come alive. Thanks to H. Ross Njaa for this keeper. PA's Kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pa's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States