Veggies and Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Calif2121AZ
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Yummy, Delicious, and easy to make. My husband loves this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I cook for the whole family, self, wife, and three boys, 10, 5,& 3 and they all love this dish. I didn't have the cream of celery so I used cream of mushroom instead. Also, I used low-sodium soups to lower the salt content (diabetic and low salt-diet) and added salt substitute. Someone already said the flavor of the croutons makes a difference and we prefer the larger squares over the small croutons. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I thought this was wonderful! I did put a little garlic salt in and used chicken broth instead of water. I also put french fried onions on top. Everyone liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Sorry, we didn't care for this. We ate it, but I won't make it again. It just tasted like canned soup with chicken - I had hoped the fresh vegetables would give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This turned out pretty good. I did cook chicken in the crockpot and added garlic, onions and green bell pepper and two stalks of celery with about 1 1/2 cups of chicken broth. When I came home I diced up the chicken and added the can of cream of chicken soup, can of celery soup with a can of broth from the crockpot and veggies I did (not add the water). In place of the croutons I used french fried onions. This turned out really good. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
Delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is a very good comfort food. Nice choice of vegetables, celery and green bell pepper. Will make again. Salt to taste after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Super easy! Had no bell peppers or onions, so I used dried onions and my husband loved it. I also reduced chicken to one breast and did not find it lacking - but then we tend to be light meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
good but needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
My family really liked this recipe. My husband told me that I should definately make this one again. I didn't have any peppers, so I substituted broccoli and used cream of broccoli soup instead of the cream of celery. I tried to make this recipe in a casserole dish instead of the larger baking dish. I don't suggest using a casserole dish because the croutons didn't get crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States