Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe turned out great, and I had lots left over :) i also added some zucchini, a bit of extra bell peppers, as well as diced jalapeno pepper to give it a bit of spice. Great recipe though, and will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is a great recipe. Although with any recipie, I modified it a little. I substituted the mushroom with zucchini and added chopped broccoli and jalapeno. Also, I didn't add as much liquid as suggested. Very good hearty chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Great! Super easy and super tasty (I added chick peas because we love them, nixed the carrots)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIKI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This had good flavor and we loved all the veggies. It could use some more liquid though as it was almost thick enough to go on a hot dog. Next time I think I'll add more tomato since I prefer a tomato-base chili to a broth-base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This is a delicious and very easy to make recipe. I love it and I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this recipe and have gotten many compliments on it. It is also very adaptable and forgiving :) I also like that it makes a huge amount of food, for less $ than some of the other chili recipes on here. I've added some zucchinni that was about to turn, played w/the beans and added only red pepper, or only green pepper. The only thing I like to keep constant is the spices (well actually, I estimate according to the recipe), and play w/the vegetables. Another thing I've changed is to rinse the beans and add a little more water. Otherwise, you get caught up with ridiculous gas pains. Great great recipe, thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good especially that it is so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This soup was great! I made it for my fiance and I and we loved it!! He was so upset when it was gone. He wants me to make it everyweek! It does make a lot!! I added more chili powder since we love our food spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
so yummy !! we all enjoyed it , ionly added 1/2 tbs salt n 2tbs of plain yogurt,we had it with rice..nice n tasty .. thanks for this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
My husband like this a lot. The only complaint was that it wasn't really spicy at all...Next time I'll add some fresh jalepenos to kick up the heat. Otherwise a great healthy recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States