Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yum! This is some good vegetarian chili, on the mild side, but can easily be altered to your liking. I omitted the carrots and corn, added a zucchini, and drained my beans before adding. I also added about a cup and a half of water. Let simmer for longer than 20 minutes (more like 40-50 minutes) and the flavor was really good. Baby portabella mushrooms were great in it. Can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch and dinner later in the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super tasty. I did find it lacked just a tad bit flavor but once I added salt, pepper, 2 tbsp tomato paste, a bay leaf, another tbsp of chili powder and cooked it for over an hour veryone liked it a lot. I think this recipe will made many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Very delicious, I ate this chili for lunch and dinner for a few days. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family loved it. Esp. my vegetarian teenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Good chili, will make this one again. Omited corn, r. kidney beans, g. bell pepper and can of tomatoes replaced with 14 oz. spicy chili beans ,14 oz. Pinto beans undrained, and 4 fresh tomatoes diced with juices/seeds. Also added onion powder, garlic salt, and pepper to taste. Also added a tad more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Even the kids loved it and asked for more!! I made it in the afternoon and let it set till dinner so the seasonings could come out more. I did add 2 cans of tomatoes. I drained and rinsed the beans. My son and I hate cooked carrots but they were fine in this. My husband loved it and he turns his nose at most of my vegetarian recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe says and it was awesome! I topped it with fried polenta bites and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Very good! I added quite a bit of tomato juice to the pot to replace the liquid I drained off the beans - too salty for me to use. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
veggies very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This recipe came out great, super flavorful. It was a big hit with my family. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States