Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was definitely not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieScarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
The flavor was ok. Because of the undrained cans it made the texture weird and undesireable. Along with it being unhealthy not a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
LOVED this chili. Even my non-vegetarian hubby loved this. I made per the recipe except added zucchini instead of carrots and also added some tofu. Will most definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed the variety of vegetables in this chili. We did not miss the meat because the dish was full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Very flavorful, made a lot! Added a package of veggie crumbles, and some cayenne for heat. Fed it to a crowd of vegetarians and meat eaters and both loved it. Great with corn bread. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
My vegetarian daughter loved it, and so did my meat eating husband. I made it spicier for them and they thought it was great. I did omit the mushrooms due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I doubled the recipe for freezing. I added celery, white kidney beans, broccoli, tomato paste and more garlic. I substituted baby corn pieces for the kernels. I also added a tablespoon and a half of cocoa powder to darken it up...sounds crazy I know, but I've been doing it for years and tricked many a carnivore. I also like to add Chipotle Tabasco to spice it up and give it a smokey flavor. Serve topped with grated cheddar and a dollop of sour cream! I like the idea someone had of pureeing some of the beans to thicken it up, I'll try that next time. Oh, and I rinsed the flatulence out of the beans I used, no need to be haunted by this meal the next day;) If you need to step up the protein, serve it over quinoa, or add it right in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Just awesome! Best chilli I have ever tasted let alone MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Thisi came out great! I used 1 can chickpeas, 1 can black beans, 1can Mexi-corn (Green Giant).I did not add pinto or kidney beans. Everything else the same but added 2-3 Tbsp of tom paste (the tube tom paste). I think because I used less beans and a kept the veggies the same it now gives it more juice. Try it, it's great! I give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States