Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I have made this a few times now and followed instructions exactly as written. It is a very good chili! I make it early in the day when I know people will be coming over. A little before we eat, I warm it up, bake some biscuits, and shred some cheese to put on top. The only thing is that I do not agree that this serves 16...unless everyone is having a very small serving. I would say this is good for 6 hungry adults as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was a delicious chili. I made this for my family and for a co-worker that was home post-surgery. She and her husband loved it and asked for the recipe. Followed the recipe except for the oregano (I don't like it...) and the dried basil, (I didn't have it.) and used all organic ingredients. We put it atop of Thai Jasmine rice. I used the liquid from the canned beans and I did not detect any bad flavor as one person posted. I have always done that when making chili or soup. However, if you use cheap beans then that is what you get. Thanks for posting an outstanding recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
drained and rinsed all beans but used undrained corn. was great!! Put in crockpot on high for 3 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Definitely Drained the beans! used a can of 6 bean salad, a can of lentils,a can of crushed tomatoes, and a can of green chili sauce- heated up pot, added teaspoon minced garlic, tsp oregano, tsp, liquid smoke, tsp cumin, tsp chili powder, tsp pepper, added drained beans and chilli sauce, added a bit more red chilli sauce, minced onions, and corn- simmered for 2 hours....awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was excellent, I added more chili powder and some hot sauce and didn't add in the bell peper but I would make this again in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Loved this recipe... Both times I have made it i have received great compliments. I am a student and this recipe is great because it makes tons of food for a low cost! And it's healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I drained the beans and used canned fire-roasted diced tomatoes instead of plain. I also used the fire-roasted corn from Trader Joe's instead of canned corn. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Was more savory then I'm used to in a chili. Added ketchup, and that made it better, but still lacked something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Great recipe. Definitely need to add salt! My recommendation is to cut down on the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Ware
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Loved this recipe and took in account the prior reviews by rinsing the beans first, then added one zucchini, used one 14 oz can of petite organic tomatoes + one 14 oz petite organic tomatoes with green chili's, added gardein meatless ground, and omitted the mushrooms. We are not vegetarian's so it's important to note that my 9-year old loved the chili once it was served up and I did not tell him it was meatless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Ware

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States