Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
added green chilis and jalepeno pepper for a little added kick....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylivin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It turned out wonderful!!! The best chili I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. Everyone who has tried it can't believe it doesn't have meat in it. As others have said it is a very forgiving recipe; you can add or take away veggies to suit your taste (but I recommend keeping the spices the same). I did as others suggested and rinsed off the beans and added extra water until it was the consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
was very good, enjoyed the next day for lunch at work, maybe next time use 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whippany, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent. This was my first attempt at making chili and it was a hit. It made a ton, so there is plenty to share. So far everyone that has tried it loves it. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sas-Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Ok so I love the recipie although I did change it quite a bit. First off I had to add meat 1-25lbs. lean ground beef, I jalepeno peper diced, about 1tbs cajun red peper, more garlic, salt (becuase I always use fresh made beans not canned) and 1/8 cup red wine vinegar. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this in the crockpot today for my lunches this week and now I am having a hard time not eating it- it is that good!!! I omitted the carrots (personal preference) and I also cut the recipe in half. I doubled the corn (because I didn't want to use half a can) and only used 1 can of beans instead of the 1 and 1/2 it would have been. No matter what way you make it, this is an absolutely delicious and healthy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yum! I left out the carrots, too, just as a personal preference. Savory and healthy. And so easy. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
this is a really great vegetarian chili! i did have to add about 1 1/2 cups of water because it was a bit too thick for my taste. overall it was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I kept the mushrooms and added celery. Completely forgot to add the corn--will do it next time! Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States