Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
added green chilis and jalepeno pepper for a little added kick....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylivin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It turned out wonderful!!! The best chili I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. Everyone who has tried it can't believe it doesn't have meat in it. As others have said it is a very forgiving recipe; you can add or take away veggies to suit your taste (but I recommend keeping the spices the same). I did as others suggested and rinsed off the beans and added extra water until it was the consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
was very good, enjoyed the next day for lunch at work, maybe next time use 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whippany, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent. This was my first attempt at making chili and it was a hit. It made a ton, so there is plenty to share. So far everyone that has tried it loves it. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Sas-Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Ok so I love the recipie although I did change it quite a bit. First off I had to add meat 1-25lbs. lean ground beef, I jalepeno peper diced, about 1tbs cajun red peper, more garlic, salt (becuase I always use fresh made beans not canned) and 1/8 cup red wine vinegar. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I made this in the crockpot today for my lunches this week and now I am having a hard time not eating it- it is that good!!! I omitted the carrots (personal preference) and I also cut the recipe in half. I doubled the corn (because I didn't want to use half a can) and only used 1 can of beans instead of the 1 and 1/2 it would have been. No matter what way you make it, this is an absolutely delicious and healthy recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yum! I left out the carrots, too, just as a personal preference. Savory and healthy. And so easy. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
this is a really great vegetarian chili! i did have to add about 1 1/2 cups of water because it was a bit too thick for my taste. overall it was deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stanton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I kept the mushrooms and added celery. Completely forgot to add the corn--will do it next time! Still wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States