Veggie Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by LilPhotog
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is such an easy recipe. There's a lot of prep work but you can substitute almost anything and it will still taste good. Not spicy as written but you can change according to taste - easier to make it spicier than less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
fantasic! very satisfying. i omitted bell peppers, and added cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This recipe more closely resembles traditional chili than other recipes I've found. I left out the carrots,as well and switched red beans for the kidney beans. It was even better the second time i made, when i added in 2 (4 oz) bags of Boca Burger Crumbles. Gave it a more smoky flavor. Frozen leftovers taste just as awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The best chili I have ever made! Even the meat-eaters loved it! I cut the carrots and put two (instead of one) Tablespoons of cumin. Also, I drained the chili when it was done cooking/blending; there was a lot of excess juice/water. I Put the leftover chili (a lot) in my boyfriends lunches for the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
added green chilis and jalepeno pepper for a little added kick....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westylivin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It turned out wonderful!!! The best chili I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe. Everyone who has tried it can't believe it doesn't have meat in it. As others have said it is a very forgiving recipe; you can add or take away veggies to suit your taste (but I recommend keeping the spices the same). I did as others suggested and rinsed off the beans and added extra water until it was the consistency I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
was very good, enjoyed the next day for lunch at work, maybe next time use 2 cans of crushed tomatoes instead of one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nutley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whippany, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent. This was my first attempt at making chili and it was a hit. It made a ton, so there is plenty to share. So far everyone that has tried it loves it. Thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Ok so I love the recipie although I did change it quite a bit. First off I had to add meat 1-25lbs. lean ground beef, I jalepeno peper diced, about 1tbs cajun red peper, more garlic, salt (becuase I always use fresh made beans not canned) and 1/8 cup red wine vinegar. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Meatless Three-Bean Chili

See how to make a tasty vegetarian chili with three beans and corn.

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States