Veggie Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I was always spreading just olive oil and salt and pepper on my veggie skewers, but now that i have this recipe I will never have to go back to plain veggie skewers again. This recipe was remarkable. Thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These were very good and very easy to make. I made the recipe exactly as is, but may experiment with a few different kinds of veggies next time. Hubby even ate it all up and he's a self-proclaimed "meat and potatoes man."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! I used the seasoning blend as a marinade for a different variety of veggies...squash, eggplant, red onions, mushroom, yellow and red peppers. I let them marinate for about an hour, then threw them in a metal pan on the grill while the chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Oh so yummy! Works with lots of different veggies--I definitely recommend throwing some onions and peppers in there as I think it adds to the overall flavor of the marinade. Also, try one clove of garlic minced in place of the garlic powder. And I've recently discovered this recipe works just as great if you just throw all the veggies in a pan and roast it at about 425 for around 30 mins, stirring occasionally--much less effort this way, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was great! I used different veggies (yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, cherry tomatoes) but you can use any veggies that sound good. I put all the marinade ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag and squished everything together to blend. Then I cut up the veggies (except the cherry tomatoes - left them whole) and threw them in the bag too. I gently squished everything around again so the marinade could coat each piece, and let it marinate for about an hour. Then I threaded the veggies onto skewers and grilled them up. Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Adds a lot of flavor to grilled vegetables - we love this recipe and have used it several times when grilling. I also tried a variety of different vegetables, including peppers and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were exceptional. With such little ingredients I thought they would turn out bland but they were kicking with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
WOW,this is a simple but super tasty recipe! As a vegetarian I always want new ways to prepare veggies... This one is awsome! You can use any veggies you want! I used red peppers, green peppers, red onions,mushrooms and pineaple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
My grilled veggie skewers turned out excellent while camping, exept i only used peppers, red yellow and green. Went great with the salmon. i will use the marinade recipe again and maybe try different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
To date, this is the best vegetable marinade I've ever tried on grilled shiskabobs. It would work great with any veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States