Veggie Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I was always spreading just olive oil and salt and pepper on my veggie skewers, but now that i have this recipe I will never have to go back to plain veggie skewers again. This recipe was remarkable. Thanks a million
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
These were very good and very easy to make. I made the recipe exactly as is, but may experiment with a few different kinds of veggies next time. Hubby even ate it all up and he's a self-proclaimed "meat and potatoes man."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Delicious! I used the seasoning blend as a marinade for a different variety of veggies...squash, eggplant, red onions, mushroom, yellow and red peppers. I let them marinate for about an hour, then threw them in a metal pan on the grill while the chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Not as flavorful as I has expected. I used eggplant, zuchinni, mushrooms, onion, summer squash and green pepper and marinaded the veggies for about 2 hours. It was yummy, but the lemon juice could definately be tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This recipe was good... the mushrooms were by far the best. I added onions as well, which turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Adds a lot of flavor to grilled vegetables - we love this recipe and have used it several times when grilling. I also tried a variety of different vegetables, including peppers and grape tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mpls_Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This was great! I used different veggies (yellow squash, zucchini, red and green bell peppers, cherry tomatoes) but you can use any veggies that sound good. I put all the marinade ingredients in a gallon ziploc bag and squished everything together to blend. Then I cut up the veggies (except the cherry tomatoes - left them whole) and threw them in the bag too. I gently squished everything around again so the marinade could coat each piece, and let it marinate for about an hour. Then I threaded the veggies onto skewers and grilled them up. Delicious and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were exceptional. With such little ingredients I thought they would turn out bland but they were kicking with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Good recipe I added some minced fresh Garlic and used fresh lime juice.. because had no fresh lemons, was great, will use this one again , would probably also be a good marinade for chicken !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
WOW,this is a simple but super tasty recipe! As a vegetarian I always want new ways to prepare veggies... This one is awsome! You can use any veggies you want! I used red peppers, green peppers, red onions,mushrooms and pineaple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINMOM21

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States