Veggie Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very tasty! The basting sauce is delicious and goes with the veggies very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Disodo
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I loved the way the skewers looked, however for myself and my husband they didn't taste as good. The mushrooms and zucchini held the flavour well but it was all lemon. Not a bad recipe but could be tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Disodo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Loved this marinade! The guys won't touch mushrooms, so just used large cherry tomatoes instead. Used fresh parsley and basil. So easy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was delicious, and is easily adaptable with other veggies. I would definitely use this same blend of herbs on peppers or even on tomatoes. The only change I might make is to use fresh garlic rather than garlic powder, but either way it's a fantastic summertime dish. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made these a few times and they always are a success! I use any veggies I have to hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Wow! This was so simple that I was actually surprised by how delicious it was. I doubled the marinade recipe and also brushed it on some frozen chicken breasts I put right on the grill. I also used red bell peppers instead of mushrooms. Quick easy summer meal! I will be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I don't get all the rave reviews. It's ok, but it's a bit more lemony than anything else. I also added peppers and grape tomatoes, but the peppers were not done when all the other veggies were. So I'd have to adjust for that if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Easy, yummy, perfect for any vegetarian at your bbq as well as everyone else who will eat a veggie skewer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tami
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
good and served with grilled sausage. I added pineapple chunks for a bit of sweetness, plus grilled pineapple is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Super easy and tastes great. I used safflower and canola oil, fresh garlic cloves and doubled the recipe for our large batch of skewers. This also makes a great sauce for veggies cooked in a cast iron skillet on the grill. Those were even better than the skewered veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States