Veggie Ranch Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
I was a little scared to try this recipe, but it was delicious!! I used the Pilsbury pre-made pizza crust and I found that it's better if you cook the pizza crust half way and then add all your toppings and then finish cooking. A absolutely wonderful substitution for tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
The only reason i tried this recipe was because of the reviews. My first reaction was...whaa? Pizza and NO sauce? And ranch dressing in place of it? Ew! I am Italian and just never put ranch on my pizza dough. I tried it...oh my gosh is it deeeeelicious! My husband loved it, my kids loved it... I used my own pizza dough, and I sauteed everything in butter but the broccoli, which I boiled first. I know the butter takes away from the healthiness, but who cares. It helped the veggies become nice and tender before cooking. This recipe is *wonderful*!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe! My husband loved it and I make it about once a week now. The only change I made was to cut down on the amt. of dressing. And insted of regular ranch I use Kraft Light Done Right Three Cheese Ranch. It's like eating gourmet food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEITTLEGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2003
This recipe was easy to make, and a great way to use up extra veggies. You definitely don't need all the toppings to enjoy this. I left out the cauliflower, and added some sliced tomato. One note regarding the amount of ranch. I just poured a little bit on the pizza dough and used a spatula to gently even it out. Then I poured a little more, until the dough was covered. It's much easier and probably healthier since I didn't use close to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
this is personaly the best pizza i have ever had i think every one should try it once i had it 2 in one week really it is very good give it a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
this is a really good pizza loaded with fresh veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Surprisingly good! I wasn't sure what to expect with this recipe, but I was extremely pleased with the result and my guests loved it! I ended up cutting a little of the ranch dressing out, as it seemed to call for a large amount. It has an interesting mix of flavors, and cooks to perfection. I'd definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
This is so good! I think the broccoli and carrots really make this dish. I didn't use cauliflower, because I was afraid they'd be hard, but otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This pizza is great!! I've never tried a pizza with ranch dressing in it. I love it. Instead of a pizza crust on a baking sheet, I used a package of crescent rolls and a 13x9 pan. It worked just fine. Thank you so much for putting this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Wow! This is great pizza! Never would have thought it with the ranch dressing. Have made this twice......first time I followed the recipe exactly but used a garlic ranch dressing as sauce. Great! The garlic added a nice flavor. The second time I used Ragu light alfredo sauce as a base cause I was craving the pizza and was out of ranch dressing. This was equally as great! Big hit at my house. Love all the cheese too! Thanks, Darlene - this is definitely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States