Veggie Ranch Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I make veggie ranch pizzas all summer right out of the garden...Yum! Instead of cauliflower & broccoli, I use zucchini and yellow squash, japanese eggplant, carrots, mushrooms, spinach and for some protein...(Trust me, it's good)...sunflower seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubyredcornbread

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a great recipe. Hubs, kids, and I loved it too death. Who knew broccoli was good on a pizza??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
350 degrees was not hot enough to cook the crust, after 20 minutes, the veggies were soft, but the crust was not fully cooked. Increase temp or par-bake the crust before adding toppings. I used Kraft Cucumber Ranch Light dressing; good flavor, similar to the gormet pizza at our local take & bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is a yummy pizza that can suit anyone's tastes! I skipped the cheddar cheese and just spooned ranch dressing on the crust untill I figured it was enough. I sauted onions and mushrooms in some olive oil with minced garlic and steamed some broccoli. I also topped the pizza off with tomatoes and green olives. VERY TASTEY and we'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I'm sure it's my fault this was not good. I don't recommend using olives, for one. And i used the powder ranch mixed with plain yogurt to cut the fat. Don't try to cut the fat with this recipe. That's the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
It was ok. Next time I will try Caesar style dressing and parm cheese, with the veggies to better match my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. I made this for my 6 & 8 year old boys last night & they loved it...but then they both love broccoli & mushrooms. I made my own crust, didn't use as much ranch or cheese and used broccoli slaw mix and fresh sliced mushrooms on it. I also sprinkled some onion & garlic powder and dried basil on the veggies before adding the last layer of cheese (I used an italian blend of shredded cheeses). Next time I think I will use more ranch as that flovor didn't come through as well as I had hoped and I will add shredded carrot as well. Using the shredded broccoli made it easier to eat than had I used florets I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CIRCE9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I must say, this dish was hot!!!! my family recently turned vegetarian (lacto-ovo) and I was clueless on what to make. Everything I put together was quite horrible. Thank god for the internet, now I have a unlimited food source!! The ranch dressing added a little zing and a double BAM! I will definitely keep this reciepe a top 10. Didn't think I would like this pizza but when I tasted it......loved it. HELLO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vegan Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My husband (carnivore) and I (vegetarian) eat alot of pizza. I made this recipe to add some variety to our pizza routine. We agreed that it is not a great way to eat pizza, but it is a pretty good way to eat cauliflower. The combination of vegetables is good, but the ranch sauce is overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
As far as ingredients I used all that was called for. As for the amounts, I changed the ranch and cheese amounts. The veggie amounts were perfect. I used low-fat ranch (about a 1/2 cup-I will use more next time, maybe a cup...as this is the seasoning!) The cheddar...I used 3/4 cup and for the mozzarella I used about 1 cup grated (maybe about 1/4 pound). All of the changes drastically change the fat intake. Since I did not try it any other way I cannot compare. I thought it was tasty and look forward to mixing up the veggies a little...the cauliflower was a little strong in the flavor department...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States