Veggie Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My daughter is a vegetarian and it's kind of hard to find semi balanced meals for her. But, this is a fantastic base! It's very good the way it reads and best of all this recipe loves "tweaking". Honestly, you can't go wrong. I sauteed onions and garlic and microwaved some Green Giant single serve veggies and added them to the quinoa and she loves it. So, it will def be a base recipe for great things to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was delicious! I was surprised by the amount of flavor! I didn't add mushrooms and added a red bell pepper and snow peas. I followed the directions however added a splash of soy sauce. I paired with this marinated shrimp and it was a rave meal! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used 2 cloves of garlic, one to cook w broccoli and one in the quinoa as it simmered, and added a little cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe I needed to loss 50 pounds to get healthy again and its been helping me a lot since I've replaced meat with tofu I've lost 5 pounds and its helped me transition off of meat very well . Delicious thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I changed it a little and subbed shrimp for the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe but was worried about being bland. I fried the tofu a bit longer and used thai (sesame) oil. I also added soy and smoked paprika to the veggie mix after the spinach began to wilt. Gave it a nice savory taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Followed some other people's recommendations and added soy sauce, paprika and salt and it really added more flavor so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Pretty good, a little bland, added a pinch of nutmeg and that helped alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is really good! I had all the ingredients on hand. I make something similar with brown rice and a few more veggies, but I never used spinach. Not sure why I never thought to use quinoa...or spinach! I'll make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Curried Quinoa with Garbanzos and Peppers

This curried quinoa uses ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States