Veggie Quinoa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used 2 cloves of garlic, one to cook w broccoli and one in the quinoa as it simmered, and added a little cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I love this recipe I needed to loss 50 pounds to get healthy again and its been helping me a lot since I've replaced meat with tofu I've lost 5 pounds and its helped me transition off of meat very well . Delicious thank you for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was pretty good. I changed it a little and subbed shrimp for the tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great recipe but was worried about being bland. I fried the tofu a bit longer and used thai (sesame) oil. I also added soy and smoked paprika to the veggie mix after the spinach began to wilt. Gave it a nice savory taste. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Followed some other people's recommendations and added soy sauce, paprika and salt and it really added more flavor so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Pretty good, a little bland, added a pinch of nutmeg and that helped alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is really good! I had all the ingredients on hand. I make something similar with brown rice and a few more veggies, but I never used spinach. Not sure why I never thought to use quinoa...or spinach! I'll make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I added rosemary and thyme to the quinoa while it was cooking. In a big bowl I placed the olive oil and salt and ensured that the veggies marinated in that mixture prior to addition of quinoa. When quinoa was added it tasted great and had plenty of flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I switched out cauliflower for the broccoli, left out the mushrooms. Added 1 tsp basil to the quinoa and 1/2 tsp of pepper. and 1/2tsp salt. Chicken broth works just as nicely if you are open to the idea. My kids liked it with parmesan cheese on top. We will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quinoa and Black Beans

Try this protein-packed, delicious vegan quinoa and bean dish.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States