Veggie Potato Salad for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Bright, colorful, delicious potato salad. Made this for Easter lunch and really liked it. It does need the salt and pepper to draw all the flavors together. This salad held up very well for leftovers 2 days after Easter. I liked how pretty and presentable it was. Great summer dish with fresh green beans and new red potatoes. Thanks Jean for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I saw this in the USA Weekend on Sun., Aug. 20 and HAD to make it. I was not disappointed. It is outstanding and so very delicious....not to mention "healthful."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We absolutely love this recipe at our house. We reduce the amount of basil and prefer to serve it warm. It is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Although different from traditional potato salad, I found the change refreshing and light. It was a huge hit at a family gathering yesterday and I will be making this often. I'd like to have these leftovers on-hand to eat for several healthy meals and snacks. Update: My husband requested this to take to a picnic at work tomorrow, and I've already promised to make it for a potluck luncheon in 3 weeks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Fantastic! I am always looking for ways to pack in lots of veggies and a potato salad that isn't oozing in mayo. This was the best find. My husband and I love it so much that we made it for our wedding buffet and our guests raved about it. My suggestion is to save the dressing in a seperate container and add just before serving- it tasts best that way and is one of the few recipes that does not benefit from marinading overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
really good, skipped the tomatoes and capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this recipe five stars because it can be changed to include just about any vegetable you have in your fridge. Reduced the amount of oil used and added that secret ingredient--anchovy. So many people say they don't like anchovies but it does a layer of flavor that no one recognizes an anchovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is going in the rotation - great for potlucks! I made 8 servings and it was enough for about 4 meals as a (large) side. I blanched the beans (you can use the potato water when they're done) and skipped the capers (because I forgot to buy them) and it was delicious! I will definitely try with the capers next time and/or try another reviewer's idea of adding anchovies (yum!). I will probably also roast the potatoes whole instead of boiling. The smaller the potatoes the better - would work with any firm-fleshed variety (purple? golden nugget? fingerling?), just don't overcook them. Oh yeah, I also added just a touch of maple syrup to the dressing, used a grainy mustard, and a lot less onion, very finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome summer salad that can virtually be used as a meal in and of itself. Needed quite a bit of salt. And though it seemed like a lot of basil to me, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
katie made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States