Veggie Potato Salad for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I saw this in the USA Weekend on Sun., Aug. 20 and HAD to make it. I was not disappointed. It is outstanding and so very delicious....not to mention "healthful."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We absolutely love this recipe at our house. We reduce the amount of basil and prefer to serve it warm. It is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Not sure if I'll make this again. It was OK, but I think we like other potato salad recipes better. OK for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Although different from traditional potato salad, I found the change refreshing and light. It was a huge hit at a family gathering yesterday and I will be making this often. I'd like to have these leftovers on-hand to eat for several healthy meals and snacks. Update: My husband requested this to take to a picnic at work tomorrow, and I've already promised to make it for a potluck luncheon in 3 weeks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is not my favourite potato salad but it is good to have a nice container of this chilled in the fridge for those hot summer days or when you need a veggie fix. Left out the capers because i didn't have any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was good. Next time I will make a couple of changes by omitting the tomatoes and capers, and just using my own oil based dressing, but this is a good base to then play with and perfect your own style of potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
wonderful salad... don't omit a thing. After cooking green beans put them in cold ice water to stop cooking process. Keep potatoes and green beans crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great for something different! Next time I might add some corn and less oil - probably cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Fantastic! I am always looking for ways to pack in lots of veggies and a potato salad that isn't oozing in mayo. This was the best find. My husband and I love it so much that we made it for our wedding buffet and our guests raved about it. My suggestion is to save the dressing in a seperate container and add just before serving- it tasts best that way and is one of the few recipes that does not benefit from marinading overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Bright, colorful, delicious potato salad. Made this for Easter lunch and really liked it. It does need the salt and pepper to draw all the flavors together. This salad held up very well for leftovers 2 days after Easter. I liked how pretty and presentable it was. Great summer dish with fresh green beans and new red potatoes. Thanks Jean for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States