Veggie Potato Salad for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Great for something different! Next time I might add some corn and less oil - probably cut the amount in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
wonderful salad... don't omit a thing. After cooking green beans put them in cold ice water to stop cooking process. Keep potatoes and green beans crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
This was good. Next time I will make a couple of changes by omitting the tomatoes and capers, and just using my own oil based dressing, but this is a good base to then play with and perfect your own style of potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This is not my favourite potato salad but it is good to have a nice container of this chilled in the fridge for those hot summer days or when you need a veggie fix. Left out the capers because i didn't have any
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Although different from traditional potato salad, I found the change refreshing and light. It was a huge hit at a family gathering yesterday and I will be making this often. I'd like to have these leftovers on-hand to eat for several healthy meals and snacks. Update: My husband requested this to take to a picnic at work tomorrow, and I've already promised to make it for a potluck luncheon in 3 weeks. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Not sure if I'll make this again. It was OK, but I think we like other potato salad recipes better. OK for something different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
We absolutely love this recipe at our house. We reduce the amount of basil and prefer to serve it warm. It is a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I saw this in the USA Weekend on Sun., Aug. 20 and HAD to make it. I was not disappointed. It is outstanding and so very delicious....not to mention "healthful."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States