Veggie Potato Salad for a Crowd Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great summer salad. I made it for a BBQ and everyone liked it. Healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Good--needs more seasoning. I used onion powder instead of chopped onions (personal pref)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
katie made this and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Awesome summer salad that can virtually be used as a meal in and of itself. Needed quite a bit of salt. And though it seemed like a lot of basil to me, it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is going in the rotation - great for potlucks! I made 8 servings and it was enough for about 4 meals as a (large) side. I blanched the beans (you can use the potato water when they're done) and skipped the capers (because I forgot to buy them) and it was delicious! I will definitely try with the capers next time and/or try another reviewer's idea of adding anchovies (yum!). I will probably also roast the potatoes whole instead of boiling. The smaller the potatoes the better - would work with any firm-fleshed variety (purple? golden nugget? fingerling?), just don't overcook them. Oh yeah, I also added just a touch of maple syrup to the dressing, used a grainy mustard, and a lot less onion, very finely chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I gave this recipe five stars because it can be changed to include just about any vegetable you have in your fridge. Reduced the amount of oil used and added that secret ingredient--anchovy. So many people say they don't like anchovies but it does a layer of flavor that no one recognizes an anchovy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
this is a good recipe and very easy. did receive some complements on it. i omitted the capers but i think it needs them. needed a bit more salt or tang but will try the capers next time. thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I made 6 servings of this today and we liked the combination of flavors once I could get my green bean hating family members to try it. The capers are a nice touch, especially if serving with grilled burgers with herbed feta cheese. It is a nice, healthy alternative to higher fat potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
really good, skipped the tomatoes and capers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Bright, colorful, delicious potato salad. Made this for Easter lunch and really liked it. It does need the salt and pepper to draw all the flavors together. This salad held up very well for leftovers 2 days after Easter. I liked how pretty and presentable it was. Great summer dish with fresh green beans and new red potatoes. Thanks Jean for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Veggie Sandwich and Potato Salad

This grilled sandwich is so hearty, you could almost call it "meaty."

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States