Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was super yummy and had it for Christmas with cranberry sauce. I increased carrots, added corn, put in broccoli instead of cauliflower (just like it more), and it came out really good. Have to agree to put in more cornstarch to get it thick. About a tablespoon more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I think the success of this dish largely depends on the type of crust used. I used the recommended crust but it wasn't nearly enough to line the bottom, sides, and top of the filling. This dish is minorly labor intensive/takes a good amount of time to make, and for the time put into it and all the ingredients used, I don't think it's THAT fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelnb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Not a fan at all. The soy sauce base just didn't didn't do it for me. I'll make a white cream sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Absolutely positively delicious! I didn't think pot pie could taste so delicious. I used the little Trader Joe's concentrated broth packets for the broth. I also added couple handfuls of dried mixed mushrooms chopped into small pieces (instead of fresh) and used the soaking water for the water component of the broth. I also used my favorite pie crust, the No Roll Pie Crust II recipe from this site as my crusts, I whipped two up in under 5 minutes and didn't have to roll anything. Other than all that chopping this is a super simple recipe. Absolutely rich and flavorful and every bit as savory as a meat dish and super filling. I love it and will definitely be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~Plu~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lucerne, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
We really liked this recipe, just what we were looking for on the first snowy day of the winter. I didn't have any vegetable broth, so I used some worcestershire sauce in addition to the soy sauce. Also added thyme and northwoods seasoning (Penzy's). Added peas too. I was surprised by how much I liked the cauliflower in it. It made a big batch of filling, so I just poured half in each of two casserole dishes. Then I topped each one with a frozen pie crust. Good easy winter dinner. Update: To take this into 5 star territory add a nice glug of red wine. Also, here's my crust recipe: Mix 1 1/2 cups flour, 1/2 tsp. salt in food processor. Add 6 Tbsp. cold butter. Process to fine crumbs. Pour into bowl and stir in 1/2 cup plus 2 Tbsp. ice water. Shape into round and refrigerate for at least 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
great base recipe. I should have added more cornstarch and let it sit as recommended by a review. Smelled so good that I couldn't wait. I will make this again. I also added sweet potatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
If I make this again I will leave out the soy and try to make it creamier. I'm sure it is just my personal taste, but I didn't like the taste of the "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was great. I increased the cornstarch to 5 T and only used a pie crust on top. It held together just fine. I would decrease the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States