Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Best Pot Pie Recipe I've tried, my family and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-Jane

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great pot pie! I made a few changes based on comments. I used 2 1/2 cups of broth and I baked the bottom pie crust for a few minutes before adding the filling. It was perfect. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
BEWARE THE CRUST! I couldn't give it less than 4 stars because maybe it was my error--used store bought crust and it was raw! Left in in an additional 10 mins and was beautifully golden, but the bottom was a raw, soggy mess. Stay away from Trader Joe's crust. It also wasn't big enough for a 9" pie plate though that's what it said to use. However, the filling was delicious. I'm going to throw some beans in with the leftover filling and make some biscuits to crumble on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very good! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! The bottom crust was not soggy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was an excellent recipe! I didn't have cornstarch, so I just used regular flour. I also chopped up the mushrooms in a food processor for the family member who doesn't like large pieces of mushroom in her food. I didn't have cauliflower, but I did at the chopped up stems of some broccoli, which gave the dish a delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AzhiaShalott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was sooo good!! I followed the recipe exactly and it just turned out so good and flavorful. The whole pie was gone within 24 hours... amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am no longer cooking meat so I was looking for a good pot pie recipe. I rated this a 3 because it was good but not what I was expecting. I love mushrooms but in this I wasn't a fan. Wish I would have read reviews better because I would have followed others advice to add more cornstarch, way too runny. Again, the recipe was good just not what I was looking for I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was super yummy and had it for Christmas with cranberry sauce. I increased carrots, added corn, put in broccoli instead of cauliflower (just like it more), and it came out really good. Have to agree to put in more cornstarch to get it thick. About a tablespoon more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States