Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This was very good. I used what veggies I had on hand (red onion, garlic, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, yellow zucchini, and potatoes). I used 2 cups veggie broth and 3 Tbls. cornstarch and the sauce thickened up perfectly. If you plan to make a double pie crust don't bake the bottom first because you won't be able to seal and flute the top crust to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I followed the recipe closly, but didn't like the result. There was very little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! It was a bit messy to serve, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Would be much better with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hiba
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Wonderful! I added one extra Tbsp of corn starch to thicken, some extra garlic salt and soy sauce for flavor. The bottom of the pie crust was soggy, I would recommend the suggestion of another reviewer, to bake the crust for a bit before adding the filling. This made sufficient filling for two 9" pie crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So delicious! I omitted the mushrooms and added 1 cup frozen peas and 1 cup frozen corn. I used fresh veggies for everything else-- and a frozen gluten free crust. Also followed previous recommendations and used a total of 5 tablespoons of cornstarch. So filling, fresh, and comforting--without any dead animals inside! Hooray! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Loved this! Kids gobbled it up as well. Didn't have cornstarch so just sprinkled ~ 1/4 C over veggie mixture. Made enough filling for 2 pies IMO. Next time will make and freeze one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
It was fabulous. I doubled recipe, switched cauliflower for broccoli, and put only 1 serving of broccoli and green beans in. I still couldn't fit it all in the 2 pies. It was overflowing and delicious. I think in the future, I will not use 2 crusts, but just one on the bottom. It really doesn't need 2, and 1 will make it even healthier. Yum! Way to go, PATTECAKE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Changes I made, for my own future reference. 1/4 t. ground black pepper, 1/2 t. salt (1/4 t. next time?), beef broth, 4 T. corn starch (maybe even more next time, still runny), zucchini instead of green beans. Totally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
LOVE IT! I also added 4T of corn starch like others suggested. I did a mish mash of vegetables. I used pre-made crust. Now I have something to eat all week at work. I couldn't be happier with this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States