Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Yummy! I realized that I didn't have any white potatoes so I used sweet potatoes instead. I used an extra tablespoon of cornstarch as other expected. This will make it into our families normal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudwife
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used frozen veggies to cut down on prep time (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, green beans, peas) and only had to cut garlic, onion & potatoes, so total prep time was like 15 minutes! It was freakin delicious. Definitely something we'll make regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe came out fabulously. I made two pies using frozen crusts, the amount of filling the recipe makes filled 2 pie crusts perfectly. I'm looking forward to making it again and trying differnt combinations of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill B
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Thanks for the basics! I substituted the frozen veggies I had on hand (ie. instead of 2 cups of cauliflower, I had 1 cup peas 1 cup corn). Since a lot of people mentioned that it could be runny, after I simmered the veggies, I used a slotted spoon to scoop them into the shell - so I just got the liquid that came with the scoops of veggies. Also, I used a regular pie plate instead of a rectangle pan. I think you could do it in little pie pans like the traditional frozen pot pies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My friend originally made this for me and sent me the link to the recipe because I liked it so much. So hard to find a good vegetarian pot pie recipe and this one hits the spot! My only issues were getting the "gravy" part of the pie thick enough and also that I had way more vegetables than could fit in a single pie. I too used frozen pie crust and frozen vegetables when possible to speed things up. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was so yummy! I used lima beans instead of green beans and we really liked it. I made a pan of it to give our daughter and they really liked it too-asked for the recipie even. This is very good reheated as well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was absolutely delish! My husband didn't even miss the meat! I actually doubled the recipe so I could freeze one batch for later. We just at the second one, and it was just as good, if not better than the first one. The only change that I made was I used Bisquick baking mix for the top "crust" the first time and a can of Pillsbury crescent rolls the second time, only because I forgot to buy the pie crusts. Either way is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I was afraid the sauce would have an Asian flavour as some reviewers mentioned so I made one pie with this sauce and another with a more traditional cream sauce. I actually preferred this one. The saltiness of the soy sauce gives it a meaty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! I have been looking for a decent veggie pie recipe and this fits the bill. I made it as soon as I looked it up. I didn't follow exact recipe, but it gave me the base that I needed to start and I am quite pleased with what I am eating right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was very good. It definitely needs the extra cornstarch. Even with an additional tablespoon I thought it was runny. I didn't factor that in my rating, however, because my kids distracted me when i was adding the broth and I may have added a little more than necessary. I also added dried rosemary and thyme to the sauce. I used only a top 1/2 wheat flour crust to make it slightly more healthy. I will definitely make this again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States