Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Yummy! I realized that I didn't have any white potatoes so I used sweet potatoes instead. I used an extra tablespoon of cornstarch as other expected. This will make it into our families normal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Career2HomeSchoolMom
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by proudwife
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I used frozen veggies to cut down on prep time (broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, green beans, peas) and only had to cut garlic, onion & potatoes, so total prep time was like 15 minutes! It was freakin delicious. Definitely something we'll make regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudwife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This recipe came out fabulously. I made two pies using frozen crusts, the amount of filling the recipe makes filled 2 pie crusts perfectly. I'm looking forward to making it again and trying differnt combinations of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill B
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Thanks for the basics! I substituted the frozen veggies I had on hand (ie. instead of 2 cups of cauliflower, I had 1 cup peas 1 cup corn). Since a lot of people mentioned that it could be runny, after I simmered the veggies, I used a slotted spoon to scoop them into the shell - so I just got the liquid that came with the scoops of veggies. Also, I used a regular pie plate instead of a rectangle pan. I think you could do it in little pie pans like the traditional frozen pot pies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
My friend originally made this for me and sent me the link to the recipe because I liked it so much. So hard to find a good vegetarian pot pie recipe and this one hits the spot! My only issues were getting the "gravy" part of the pie thick enough and also that I had way more vegetables than could fit in a single pie. I too used frozen pie crust and frozen vegetables when possible to speed things up. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was so yummy! I used lima beans instead of green beans and we really liked it. I made a pan of it to give our daughter and they really liked it too-asked for the recipie even. This is very good reheated as well. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This was absolutely delish! My husband didn't even miss the meat! I actually doubled the recipe so I could freeze one batch for later. We just at the second one, and it was just as good, if not better than the first one. The only change that I made was I used Bisquick baking mix for the top "crust" the first time and a can of Pillsbury crescent rolls the second time, only because I forgot to buy the pie crusts. Either way is a great option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I was afraid the sauce would have an Asian flavour as some reviewers mentioned so I made one pie with this sauce and another with a more traditional cream sauce. I actually preferred this one. The saltiness of the soy sauce gives it a meaty flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! I have been looking for a decent veggie pie recipe and this fits the bill. I made it as soon as I looked it up. I didn't follow exact recipe, but it gave me the base that I needed to start and I am quite pleased with what I am eating right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was very good. It definitely needs the extra cornstarch. Even with an additional tablespoon I thought it was runny. I didn't factor that in my rating, however, because my kids distracted me when i was adding the broth and I may have added a little more than necessary. I also added dried rosemary and thyme to the sauce. I used only a top 1/2 wheat flour crust to make it slightly more healthy. I will definitely make this again this winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States