Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
excellent meal that is so easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Bacerott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used this as a basis for my pot pie. I used chicken broth since that's all I had and after all, the purpose of pot pie is to make one big meal out of lots of little things left over. I used a biscuit topping and this was a big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Next time I would use a little less soy sauce because I thought the taste of it was overwhelming... but overall a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I did everything as instructed and my pot pie filling is an ugly dark brown color and smells quite unappetizing. I used Swanson Veg. Broth from the can, it was a reddish brown color when it came out. After seeing the results, I would strongly advise others not to use this brand when making this recipe! It's so disappointing, I'm sure this recipe makes a good pot pie. I'm curious to know what brand of broth others users used in their recipes, all the photos have lovely light colored filling. No matter what, I'm still giving it 4 stars since I'm sure it was the broth and not the recipe that was the mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Sorry for the poor review, but this tasted like stir-fry, even after much doctoring. Ultimately, I tossed the pie crust and mixed in some rice. A yummy stir fry, not a pot pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I make 2 pies with the filling of one recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have now made this potpie twice! The first time it was pure bliss! Last night when i made it i doubled the recipe and i had to leave out 2 cups of broth and the pies were still just a big pile of soup! Make sure when you double the recipe you leave out at least cups of broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This is such a tasty and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I modified this recipe with some other veggies and put some flavor in with extra butter and soy sauce. It was a hit at the party I made it for, surely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
A very nice recipe. We changed up the vegetables. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by av8orgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States