Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Pretty good filling, but still needs more in my opinion. I added a can of chickpeas and next time I think I will add some corn kernels and maybe some broccoli. Overall, pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Who knew this was so easy? Takes a bit of time, but 2 of us ate for 3 days on this. I upped the cornstarch per other reviews to 3 tbls and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Really good! Because I am a vegetarian, I think I will add a bag of sauteed soy chicken strips the next time I make this one to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
wow I was very surprised by this I normal don't like using vegetable broth in any recipe but this with the soy sauce it was the right amount of everything and the sauce tasted like beef broth. I used cauliflower, broccoli, peas, potato, carrots and Celery. and 4tbsp of cornstarch. I ate so much of this pie last night I could hardly move. and I had enough filling for 2 pies :-) going to have another slice now. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This turned out soooo great! I loved the "gravy" sauce for the vegetables! It had lots of flavor, and the soy sauce gave it kind of a meaty taste. You'd never miss the meat in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This was so so good! Made this last night, the only thing we left out was cauliflower, subbed chickpeas. Perfect. The gravy was outstanding! A hit with the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Awesome! Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
My husband is big on meat and potatoes and even he loved this! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Fantastic as a hearty side dish or satisfying vegetarian main dish. Like others, I thought the sauce was too runny, but this was easily fixed by almost doubling the cornstarch. If you have time, make the crust using the Puff Pastry recipe submitted by "your mom". Although time consuming, it's completely worthwhile because it's a simple recipe, it can be made ahead and refrigerated for days, and it just tastes amazing. The two perfectly complement each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was very good and fairly easy. I subbed broccoli and peas for cauliflower and green beans. I also added 2 tsp more cornstarch, because it wasn't quite thick enough. And I added a small amount of roasted green chiles, just for fun. It was pretty runny straight from the oven, but it thickened up overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States