Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent base recipe. I added more cornstarch like other reviewers. Try in individual ramekins, with just a top crust to reduce calories/fat and for presentation value. All three of my children love this! I used Knorr veg. bouillon for a little more flavor than broth and found I didn't need additional salt. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was excellent! All six of my family members loved it...for the first time in a long time, there weren't any leftovers! I follwed the notes of a few other reviews and added an extra TBS of corn starch, which worked wonderfully. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This dish came out very good. I had all of these veggies in the fridge that had to be used. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable both and added edamame for protein. For the pie crust, I made a Brazilian recipe, which is used for chicken pot pie in South of Brazil, add the following ingredients to the blender: 1 egg, 1 egg white, 1/3 cup canola oil, 1/2 cup of milk and flour (around 6 Tbsp, I don't usually measure the flour, I just add a few Tbsp until is nice and not too firm, is supposed to be like a thick smoothie). Poured some of the crust on the bottom of a baking pan, then the veggie mixture and the rest of the crust. Baked at 385 for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
excellent meal that is so easy to make and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I used this as a basis for my pot pie. I used chicken broth since that's all I had and after all, the purpose of pot pie is to make one big meal out of lots of little things left over. I used a biscuit topping and this was a big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Next time I would use a little less soy sauce because I thought the taste of it was overwhelming... but overall a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
I did everything as instructed and my pot pie filling is an ugly dark brown color and smells quite unappetizing. I used Swanson Veg. Broth from the can, it was a reddish brown color when it came out. After seeing the results, I would strongly advise others not to use this brand when making this recipe! It's so disappointing, I'm sure this recipe makes a good pot pie. I'm curious to know what brand of broth others users used in their recipes, all the photos have lovely light colored filling. No matter what, I'm still giving it 4 stars since I'm sure it was the broth and not the recipe that was the mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Sorry for the poor review, but this tasted like stir-fry, even after much doctoring. Ultimately, I tossed the pie crust and mixed in some rice. A yummy stir fry, not a pot pie. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I make 2 pies with the filling of one recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I have now made this potpie twice! The first time it was pure bliss! Last night when i made it i doubled the recipe and i had to leave out 2 cups of broth and the pies were still just a big pile of soup! Make sure when you double the recipe you leave out at least cups of broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xezandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States