Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wow that's good! Increased the corn starch to 4 tbsp as per other reviewer's suggestions and sprinled in some poultry seasoning with the vegetible broth. Made 2 pie pan sized pot pies. Best veggie pot pie I'e ever tried. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was good, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A really good recipe all around. We did some tweaking, took out greenbeans and cauliflower and added peas, corn and diced tofu. I also used water instead of broth and added sage, rosemary and a few other seasonings instead. Needed an adtl Tbsp of cornstarch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a yummy fresh vegetable dinner, with the flexibility for a lot of different substitutions (like change of vegetables, addition of chicken, etc.). Like others, I would add more cornstarch. I added extra, but not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cool, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Awesome. Added some Quorn (fake chicken bits) to load up the protein. Loved by all, even the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I'm really impressed! I have never been a fan of pot pie, but decided to try this recipe anyway. I left out the mushrooms, added an extra carrot, added an extra potato, added an extra stalk of celery, omitted the cauliflower, and added a cup of both frozen corn and frozen peas. I used 2 1/2 cups of vegetable broth (made with Better than Bouillon) and increased the corn starch to 4 tablespoons. I used a 9 inch pie pan instead of an 11x8 dish and all but about a cup and a half fit in. (I used store-bought refrigerated crusts.) My three picky kids really loved it, as did I. I'll definitely throw this into my usual rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was delicious. You can use most any vegetables that you like. The only thing I changed was that I left out the mushrooms and used frozen peas instead of green beans (didn't have any). I also added a little sweet red bell pepper. I only used about 4-41/2 cups of vegetables, not counting the onion, and it was just right for an 8X8X2 inch baking dish. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
How can something so simple be so good? I added a slightly different group of veggies, based on what I had laying around. It turned out wonderful! Next time, I'll multiple my crust by 1 1/2, as it was a little hard to cover the pan. I used flour instead of cornstarch, starting with 2 Tbs. The sauce was a little thin for my taste, so I added another 1 Tbs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an excellent dish and everyone enjoyed it. It definately matters what crust you use so choose wisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Even though I'm a vegetarian, I live with a bunch of carnevores. This recipe is perfect for us all and delecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States