Veggie Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
It was good, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
A really good recipe all around. We did some tweaking, took out greenbeans and cauliflower and added peas, corn and diced tofu. I also used water instead of broth and added sage, rosemary and a few other seasonings instead. Needed an adtl Tbsp of cornstarch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was a yummy fresh vegetable dinner, with the flexibility for a lot of different substitutions (like change of vegetables, addition of chicken, etc.). Like others, I would add more cornstarch. I added extra, but not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cool, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Awesome. Added some Quorn (fake chicken bits) to load up the protein. Loved by all, even the kids....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I'm really impressed! I have never been a fan of pot pie, but decided to try this recipe anyway. I left out the mushrooms, added an extra carrot, added an extra potato, added an extra stalk of celery, omitted the cauliflower, and added a cup of both frozen corn and frozen peas. I used 2 1/2 cups of vegetable broth (made with Better than Bouillon) and increased the corn starch to 4 tablespoons. I used a 9 inch pie pan instead of an 11x8 dish and all but about a cup and a half fit in. (I used store-bought refrigerated crusts.) My three picky kids really loved it, as did I. I'll definitely throw this into my usual rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was delicious. You can use most any vegetables that you like. The only thing I changed was that I left out the mushrooms and used frozen peas instead of green beans (didn't have any). I also added a little sweet red bell pepper. I only used about 4-41/2 cups of vegetables, not counting the onion, and it was just right for an 8X8X2 inch baking dish. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
How can something so simple be so good? I added a slightly different group of veggies, based on what I had laying around. It turned out wonderful! Next time, I'll multiple my crust by 1 1/2, as it was a little hard to cover the pan. I used flour instead of cornstarch, starting with 2 Tbs. The sauce was a little thin for my taste, so I added another 1 Tbs and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an excellent dish and everyone enjoyed it. It definately matters what crust you use so choose wisely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Even though I'm a vegetarian, I live with a bunch of carnevores. This recipe is perfect for us all and delecious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe! I followed the other reviewers' advice and added a couple extra tablespoons of cornstarch and the sauce turned out perfect. I omitted the onions, green beans, and garlic and substituted it with broccoli and onion powder. You can very easily change the vegetables to suit your own tastes. Next time I make it I plan on using less black pepper as it was a tad too much. This recipe is vegan, but it's so rich you can't tell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenleah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States