Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Julie Loubert
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not sure why this calls for 2 cans of crescent rolls. I used one 8 oz. can of the new "seamless" crescent rolls and it was perfect. The cream cheese spread is really tasty and I love how you can customize the toppings to your liking. I usually use finely sliced (not shredded) carrot, sliced radishes, black olives, broccoli (broken into "mini" florets), sliced green onion, and shredded cheddar cheese. Cut it into squares, after refrigerating, using a pizza wheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is awesome and a great item to bring to a get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Always a hit and very easy. I took the advice and cut my squares after I spread the mixture but before the veggies. I also used cucumber but no onion or radishes. Next time I will sprinkle with shredded cheese and maybe try adding a jar of artichokes. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was delicious! Only change I made (for the sake of saving money) was I used the dressing mix that was already "dill" flavor. Then I omitted the dill weed. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for our Super Bowl party. Could not stop eating it. Used fat free cream cheese, low-fat sour cream, and reduced-fat crescent rolls and it tasted as good as any I've ever had. For veggies, I used zucchini, red bell peppers, cucumbers, green onions, olives, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. Will definitely make this again. My wife wasn't crazy about the added dill, which is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartzlerfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good... only used half of the ranch dip mix. I think it may have been too salty for my taste if I would have added all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was kind of time consuming, but very good. Everyone loved them and a few asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe and really easy to make. You can use basically any veggies you want to suit your audience! I've also varied the extra spices added to the sour cream/cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Horeb, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Really good. I didn't use the radishes though since I'm not a fan of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Awesome, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States