Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Very easy and a big hit. Versatile, you can use toppings to your liking, we generally use... broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, radishes, seeded tomato and cheese. Also to the reviewer that suggested cooling and cutting the crescents prior to topping... YOU ARE A GENIUS!! Works perfectly and it looks so much better for presentation:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
loved it! I just added broccoli, red pepper, carrots and little cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very good! To make it easier, I used a bag of broccoli/carrot slaw and chopped in food processor before sprinkling on. Topped with shredded cheese. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Loubert
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Not sure why this calls for 2 cans of crescent rolls. I used one 8 oz. can of the new "seamless" crescent rolls and it was perfect. The cream cheese spread is really tasty and I love how you can customize the toppings to your liking. I usually use finely sliced (not shredded) carrot, sliced radishes, black olives, broccoli (broken into "mini" florets), sliced green onion, and shredded cheddar cheese. Cut it into squares, after refrigerating, using a pizza wheel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Loubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Helen, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is awesome and a great item to bring to a get together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Always a hit and very easy. I took the advice and cut my squares after I spread the mixture but before the veggies. I also used cucumber but no onion or radishes. Next time I will sprinkle with shredded cheese and maybe try adding a jar of artichokes. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was delicious! Only change I made (for the sake of saving money) was I used the dressing mix that was already "dill" flavor. Then I omitted the dill weed. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Made this for our Super Bowl party. Could not stop eating it. Used fat free cream cheese, low-fat sour cream, and reduced-fat crescent rolls and it tasted as good as any I've ever had. For veggies, I used zucchini, red bell peppers, cucumbers, green onions, olives, broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. Will definitely make this again. My wife wasn't crazy about the added dill, which is the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hartzlerfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Really good... only used half of the ranch dip mix. I think it may have been too salty for my taste if I would have added all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was kind of time consuming, but very good. Everyone loved them and a few asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States