Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The 'sauce' is odd tasting to me. I didn't use all of the ranch packet and I actually added more sour cream to try and back down the salty taste. Which is odd as I love salt and could practically eat it from the shaker. I also love fresh veggies with ranch. This recipe just fell flat. Good enough to serve at my party, but I won't be making this again. I once had a veggie pizza years ago and it was delicious this one not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
dill makes it! used half mayo and half sour cream - much better, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great to take to potluck. I always chop veggies super small and only used half of the filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used this recipe only for what to put in the cream cheese spread. It is delicious. The cheese spread is even good on Ritz (plain or w/veggies) or just as a vegetable dip. We had leftover spread and veggies so why not try. I used the Pizza Dough I recipe by Gudny Bjorg Kjaerbo because I had some in the freezer. I think it makes the pizza even better. My daughter couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I let it sit overnight & it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Used home made whole wheat crescent rolls dough. Totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I didn't have the dill and garlic salt and I used a green onion instead of a whole onion. It looked gorgeous and everyone thought it tasted great. I dont understand the negative reviews. maybe some people thought since it says "pizza" in the title that they expect it to taste like an actual pizza!....i did read one persons review that said "way too much cream cheese, I will only use 8 oz. cream cheese next time!" umm, that's all the recipe called for!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Maybe I'm missing something, but for me this was barely a '4'. After a night in the refrigerator, this was great, so I changed the rating to '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Was a hit even with our veggie-picky family. I made it the same, except only used broccoli, red pepper, and shredded carrot on top. Didn't use all the sauce, but saved it and put dollops on mexican omelletes later in the week. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States