Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used this recipe only for what to put in the cream cheese spread. It is delicious. The cheese spread is even good on Ritz (plain or w/veggies) or just as a vegetable dip. We had leftover spread and veggies so why not try. I used the Pizza Dough I recipe by Gudny Bjorg Kjaerbo because I had some in the freezer. I think it makes the pizza even better. My daughter couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I let it sit overnight & it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Used home made whole wheat crescent rolls dough. Totally loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I didn't have the dill and garlic salt and I used a green onion instead of a whole onion. It looked gorgeous and everyone thought it tasted great. I dont understand the negative reviews. maybe some people thought since it says "pizza" in the title that they expect it to taste like an actual pizza!....i did read one persons review that said "way too much cream cheese, I will only use 8 oz. cream cheese next time!" umm, that's all the recipe called for!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Maybe I'm missing something, but for me this was barely a '4'. After a night in the refrigerator, this was great, so I changed the rating to '5'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Was a hit even with our veggie-picky family. I made it the same, except only used broccoli, red pepper, and shredded carrot on top. Didn't use all the sauce, but saved it and put dollops on mexican omelletes later in the week. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Using 2 packages of crescent rolls really made a big difference and I had 2 folks say it was the best veggie pizza they've ever had! I was embarassed by how simple the recipe is - but it turned out great and that's all that matters. Variation: I used Knorr vegetable mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
SO yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_kenyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I changed what veggies I add on it depending on who is eating it... crowd pleaser every time!! my go to veggies are carrots, broccoli, tomatoes, olives, green onion and cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I originally made this recipe at a pampered chef party and loved it. I use the Dill instead of ranch, has less of a kick I think and goes better with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States