Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awsome recipe. I did exactly as directed, except I used 3 cans of crescent rolls and made a very large pizza, and had enough left over to make a small pizza for myself and kids before the party. There was just enough cream left for it. Glad we got to eat that, cause by the time we got through the line to get food, the pan was polished clean. I also added a large spoonful of mayonaise to the cream mixture to improve flavor and used my own variety of vegetables including tomatoes, onion, red bell pepper, broccoli, carrot and shredded cheddar. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was not a hit at my party. Nothing wrong with the recipe, but no one really "dug" it. I probably won't make again. Make sure you dice your veg really fine. This is better when bites are easy, and big veg makes for difficult bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JR
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I always make this for parties. The only change I make is not adding garlic salt, and of course my personal preferences for what veggies to use. I always try to make the "sauce" at least a couple hours before I plan to assemble. Gently press the veggies into the sauce after assembling, it helps to hold everything together when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Great! Made this for my boyfriends birthday party, everyone loved it! I used light sour cream and cream cheese and was still very flavorful! I used less than half of an onion, since I was serving it at a party I knew if it had a whole onion on it people would stay away from it. Will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The 'sauce' is odd tasting to me. I didn't use all of the ranch packet and I actually added more sour cream to try and back down the salty taste. Which is odd as I love salt and could practically eat it from the shaker. I also love fresh veggies with ranch. This recipe just fell flat. Good enough to serve at my party, but I won't be making this again. I once had a veggie pizza years ago and it was delicious this one not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
dill makes it! used half mayo and half sour cream - much better, I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great to take to potluck. I always chop veggies super small and only used half of the filling. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used this recipe only for what to put in the cream cheese spread. It is delicious. The cheese spread is even good on Ritz (plain or w/veggies) or just as a vegetable dip. We had leftover spread and veggies so why not try. I used the Pizza Dough I recipe by Gudny Bjorg Kjaerbo because I had some in the freezer. I think it makes the pizza even better. My daughter couldn't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I let it sit overnight & it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States