Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love making this recipe. I think its fun and quick. I use different veggies than what this recipe calls for and I add some cheddar chesse to it as well. Great recipe to take to a party, it is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! Instead of adding diced onion on the pizza, I mixed 2 green onions into the cream cheese mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. Maybe some tomatoes or a little sprinkle of cheese? Dill was a great herb for this pizza and next time I might even try it with fresh dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really liked the sour cream/cream cheese mixture that makes this dish stand out. I did change up the veggie combo, I used carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, caulflower and radishes all of which I diced. The zing of the radishes was perfect and I wasn't going to use them, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Love the "sauce"/spread, i really like the use of the garlic and dill weed in addition to the ranch dressing mix. For the toppings I use broccoli, red pepper, and carrots, then sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I mostly liked this recipe. I did as another person suggested and used reduced fat cresent rolls and they didn't cook up as nicely, but that's not why I am giving it a 4. It was way too salty. I couldn't finish mine and needed a lot of water to go with it. I will make it again, next time only use 3/4 of the ranch packet and probably use a dash of garlic powder but not garlic salt. I've never had it with red pepper before and LOVED that addition. I also used low fat sour cream and cream cheese and though it was lower in fat it didn't diminish the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe; skipped the salt and used less ranch dressing mix. I used a lot of shredded veggies and grated cheddar cheese so next time I will make more sour cream & cream cheese mixture. I made the pizza the night before the Super Bowl party. It was pretty good but was not a big hit. Kept it in the fridge for another night. They tasted even better on the third day. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
A Super Bowl party hit and I received many compliments on this. I added some fresh parley to the cream cheese spread because I wanted to use it up, but other than that I made it as listed in the recipe. Will definitely make again...soon! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I tried this version, but everyone liked my own better. I do the crescent rolls just like the recipe, but then I add just a little sour cream to my cream cheese. I spread the cream cheese on and then transfer to a cutting board and cut into pieces. Then I transfer back to baking sheet and I add chopped up cucumber, red & yellow peppers, broccoli, cauliflower, green onion, and shredded cheese. I press this mixture into the cream cheese mixture and then broil this for a few seconds just to melt the shredded cheese a little so that all the veggies stay on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was good, nothing spectacular though. I might enjoy it more as an appetizer than a dinner.. but either way I found the cresent rolls to clash a bit with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States