Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Perfect recipe! Chop those veggies up as much as you can for the perfect pizza!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
a pot luck staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katEh_d0lL
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I've never seen a two year old tear into raw veggies like my daughter tore into the ones on her piece of this pizza! I used mushrooms, squash, broccoli, and carrots because those are the general favourites around here. This is scrumptious! She even ate the bread, and she doesn't like bread! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katEh_d0lL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I have done this same recipe with just the cream cheese (no ranch) and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Make this all the time but add pickeled peppers and olives. Nice for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made this for years, but I find the ranch dressing is too strong. I mix Mayo and Sour cream together along with dill, garlic, basil and various other spices that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have been making this cold veggie pizza for years for my open houses...pleases everyone. I make my own "sauce" and do not use ranch dressing anymore. use some soft cream cheese, sour cream, garlic S & P....some fresh sweet basil is great in it also. It takes time to cut veggies into small pieces veggies by hand, but is more uniform. best veggies are red or yellow peppers, (cut small and strain some of the water out of ALL your veggies, or it will become mushy) broccoli, carrots, scallions, and colorful finely grated cheese on top. Cici Yeager, sandwich NH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cici251

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We made this as party of our menu for a b-day party. It turned out great! Made a few changes. We didnt have ranch dressing mix so we used italian instead. We topped the pizza with radishes, carrots, cheese and bell pepper. Everyone loved it! We will be making this part of our regular dinner menus. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very yummy. I didn't put celery on it because the boyfriend doesn't like it but the pizza turned out wonderful. I have had this at family outings and things but had never made it. Another successful cooking experience thanks to allrececipes.com!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. When I make this for friends and family I don't put the veggies on the pizza. I just put all the veggies in separate bowls and let everyone make up their own pieces. That way nobody has to pick anything off! Other veggies I like to have include mushrooms, olives, green & yellow peppers and cauliflower. Thanks Merri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States