Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I'm going to be making it again soon and I think I'll try using French onion dip instead of sour cream and leave out the chopped onion altogether. Easier + more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I thought this was great! I added some cheddar cheese on top, next time I think black olives would be a good touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giacomelli77
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made it for my brother's wedding and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This recipe is fantastic! It's one I get asked to make at almost every event I attend, especially family functions. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Unused Greek cream cheese & Greek yogurt in place of regular cream cheese & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I've made this for several parties and everyone raves about it! Don't feel like you have to use the same veggies it suggests, do whatever veggies you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Too salty. I would leave out the salad dressing mix and just use garlic powder and salt/pepper to taste with the dill. I pulsed the veggies in a food processor so it was easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Awsome recipe. I did exactly as directed, except I used 3 cans of crescent rolls and made a very large pizza, and had enough left over to make a small pizza for myself and kids before the party. There was just enough cream left for it. Glad we got to eat that, cause by the time we got through the line to get food, the pan was polished clean. I also added a large spoonful of mayonaise to the cream mixture to improve flavor and used my own variety of vegetables including tomatoes, onion, red bell pepper, broccoli, carrot and shredded cheddar. Everyone raved about how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was not a hit at my party. Nothing wrong with the recipe, but no one really "dug" it. I probably won't make again. Make sure you dice your veg really fine. This is better when bites are easy, and big veg makes for difficult bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JR
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I always make this for parties. The only change I make is not adding garlic salt, and of course my personal preferences for what veggies to use. I always try to make the "sauce" at least a couple hours before I plan to assemble. Gently press the veggies into the sauce after assembling, it helps to hold everything together when eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie Pizza

A great way to tastefully get raw veggies into an appetizer!

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States