Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. Brought to a potluck. One of the few dishes with veggies and a lot of people really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Boyfriend and I both loved this. I will cook the crust longer next time, and add more broccoli (we love broccoli) but other than that, will make this every few weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This turned out okay. Next time I will try more/different herbs in the spread b/c I found it to be slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I discovered through this recipe that I do not like ranch dressing mix. It is too salty. Maybe if you use less it would be ok, but it was really over powering to me. I dropped it off for a ladies lunch and it was pretty much eaten so everyone else must have liked it. I think I'll stick to a garlic/dill spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Great recipe, I used my salad shooter to chop up the carrots and red pepper. Brought it to a party and they were all gone within 5 minutes! I couldn't believe it! I should have made more. Next time I will try using the pizza dough that someone else recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by txwife
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I liked this recipe very much. I made it at night so it can chill in the refrigerator and be ready to pack for lunch tomorrow. (Great alternative to a sandwich!) I did make a few changes: didn't have dill, used a few different veggies that I had in the fridge, added a small amount of cheese, and used low fat cream cheese rather than regular. I will defininatly add this to the regular lunch menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This is such a treat! I used Naan bread for ease. Delicious! Make sure veggies are cut up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! I did however change a few things. I only used one packet of Ranch mix for a double batch and I used Pillsberry pizza crust rather than cresent rolls... that was MUCH easier. I also used different veggies as shown in my picture. I left my family reunion with NO leftovers and a TON of compliments. The only suggestion I would make... the "sauce" mixture makes ALOT for the size of the crust and you should not put it on too thick, can be over powering to the wonderful veggies! Happy cooking! Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This recipe was a big hit at the party I made it for. Everyone really enjoyed it and I used light sour cream, 1/3 less fat cream cheese and reduced fat crescent rolls to make it a little healthier. Didn't notice any difference in taste, in fact people were pleasantly suprised when I told them all the reduced fat items I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This recipe was excellent. I made it with a friend so the work went faster. We used green and red bell pepper, shredded carrot, a chopped shallot, and broccolini. It was delicious and the "sauce" is wonderful! Great flavor! Anyone who enjoys eating veggies and dip will enjoy this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hugo, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States