Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good and a hit at the party but in my opinion it was too salty or had too much ranch. I was going to only add half the ranch packet and wish I would've but since 95% of the reviews didn't seem to have a problem with it I went ahead and added the whole thing. My choice of veggies were tomatoes, green peppers, celery, green onion, carrot and cucumber. I was a little unsure of the dimensions that defines a jelly roll pan so I used my 11x17 and I made this the night before the party and didn't have a problem with it getting soggy. Next time I make this I'll use reduced fat options (crescent rolls, cream cheese and sour cream) as I don't think any flavor would be compromised and only a half packet of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother used when I was growing up. I was one of those kids who hated vegetables. You couldn't get me in the same room with broccoli! But whenever my mother made this, my sister and I would stuff ourselves full with it and not even be hungry for dinner later. It's relatively simple, tastes great, very pleasing aesthetically, and appeals to every age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Super easy and a real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I added black olives and skipped the radishes. On part of the pizza I also tried adding dried figs instead of olives and that was delicious! The recipe makes way too much of the spread but you can use it as a dip for ritz crackers or vegetables. Instead of regular onions, I chopped up some chives and mixed them in with the spread. Very tasty! Next time I'll try adding the shredded cheddar cheese and the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've been making something similar to this for years. Never thought of putting radishes on it, that was great! Too much of a hurry to grate carrots or chop a red pepper so didn't add those. Was still good and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Was great but I made too much thinking I could serve it as an entree. Never will do that again because this is definetly supposed to be eaten as an appitezer or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Fantastic!! I only used 1/2 the pkg of ranch dressing and green bell peppers instead of radishes, but it still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Have made this for years - it is always enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Had this at a party the other night and really liked it. I run all the broccoli and cauli. and carrotts through the food processor until they're diced into tiny pieces. I think next time I might try using a tube of pizza crust dough instead of messing with the triangles in the cresent dough. This recipe would be a great appetizer. I wouldn't make it the day of an event at my house because it is what my mom calls piddly to make. A bunch of steps dishes and mess. It would keep in the frige great for a couple of days though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great appetizer. I made this for a picnic and it was gone. I then made it the next day for us to eat at home too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States