Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I added black olives and skipped the radishes. On part of the pizza I also tried adding dried figs instead of olives and that was delicious! The recipe makes way too much of the spread but you can use it as a dip for ritz crackers or vegetables. Instead of regular onions, I chopped up some chives and mixed them in with the spread. Very tasty! Next time I'll try adding the shredded cheddar cheese and the cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I've been making something similar to this for years. Never thought of putting radishes on it, that was great! Too much of a hurry to grate carrots or chop a red pepper so didn't add those. Was still good and enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Was great but I made too much thinking I could serve it as an entree. Never will do that again because this is definetly supposed to be eaten as an appitezer or snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Fantastic!! I only used 1/2 the pkg of ranch dressing and green bell peppers instead of radishes, but it still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Have made this for years - it is always enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Had this at a party the other night and really liked it. I run all the broccoli and cauli. and carrotts through the food processor until they're diced into tiny pieces. I think next time I might try using a tube of pizza crust dough instead of messing with the triangles in the cresent dough. This recipe would be a great appetizer. I wouldn't make it the day of an event at my house because it is what my mom calls piddly to make. A bunch of steps dishes and mess. It would keep in the frige great for a couple of days though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie-Kate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great appetizer. I made this for a picnic and it was gone. I then made it the next day for us to eat at home too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Amazing and simple - a great combo of ingredients. I make the cream cheese "base" the day before so it has a chance to combine flavors overnight. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Yum! I did this on a sundried tomato wrap to cut carbs. I ate it yesterday for dinner, ate another small helping after dinner, ate it again today for a snack, and made my husband eat it for his snack. The next time I entertain, I may roll this in a wrap and slice it for some colorful and tasty pinwheel appetizers. I don't even like veggies, but I loved this. The cream mixture is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was pretty good. Brought to a potluck. One of the few dishes with veggies and a lot of people really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States