Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Excellent easily modified recipe to adapt to personal taste. Like others I changed and used what we liked: sliced black olives, red & yellow peppers, cucumbers, broccoli, onion & shredded cheese. I also used a bit of spicy ranch mix to give it a bit more flavor. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I made this up for Christmas Eve as a colorful alternative to the standard veggie tray. The tip another reviewer left to pre-cut the baked crust worked really well. I also pre-cut the veggies the night before (and grated the carrot) and wrapped each in a damp paper towel. Made the "sauce" the night before. Assembly on the day of the party was easy. This was not a hit with the kids who came to the party, but they were really picky eaters. I ate leftovers 2 days later and the crust had softened up, but I still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Very tasty. I used green onions and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was good...but for someone who likes salt...I thought this recipe tasted a bit too salty. I will try to alter it a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yum! This recipe was really good and a big crowd pleaser!! Everyone always asks for it now. I did add on finely shredded cheddar cheese and olives for more color. For the christmas season I am cut the rolled dough into 16 circles and create a tree!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great recipe, just made a few changes. I omitted the dill(not a big fan of dill) and garlic salt (felt it would make it too salty), and added another 4oz of cream cheese. This gave the sauce a thicker consistency. Was a huge hit at our family party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I've made this with many different recipes. This is the best I've had... the dill makes a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used lite sour cream and added a 1/2 cup of mayo. This was the best it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was good and a hit at the party but in my opinion it was too salty or had too much ranch. I was going to only add half the ranch packet and wish I would've but since 95% of the reviews didn't seem to have a problem with it I went ahead and added the whole thing. My choice of veggies were tomatoes, green peppers, celery, green onion, carrot and cucumber. I was a little unsure of the dimensions that defines a jelly roll pan so I used my 11x17 and I made this the night before the party and didn't have a problem with it getting soggy. Next time I make this I'll use reduced fat options (crescent rolls, cream cheese and sour cream) as I don't think any flavor would be compromised and only a half packet of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is the exact recipe my mother used when I was growing up. I was one of those kids who hated vegetables. You couldn't get me in the same room with broccoli! But whenever my mother made this, my sister and I would stuff ourselves full with it and not even be hungry for dinner later. It's relatively simple, tastes great, very pleasing aesthetically, and appeals to every age.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 171-180 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States