Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have been making this cold veggie pizza for years for my open houses...pleases everyone. I make my own "sauce" and do not use ranch dressing anymore. use some soft cream cheese, sour cream, garlic S & P....some fresh sweet basil is great in it also. It takes time to cut veggies into small pieces veggies by hand, but is more uniform. best veggies are red or yellow peppers, (cut small and strain some of the water out of ALL your veggies, or it will become mushy) broccoli, carrots, scallions, and colorful finely grated cheese on top. Cici Yeager, sandwich NH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cici251

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We made this as party of our menu for a b-day party. It turned out great! Made a few changes. We didnt have ranch dressing mix so we used italian instead. We topped the pizza with radishes, carrots, cheese and bell pepper. Everyone loved it! We will be making this part of our regular dinner menus. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very yummy. I didn't put celery on it because the boyfriend doesn't like it but the pizza turned out wonderful. I have had this at family outings and things but had never made it. Another successful cooking experience thanks to allrececipes.com!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Great recipe. When I make this for friends and family I don't put the veggies on the pizza. I just put all the veggies in separate bowls and let everyone make up their own pieces. That way nobody has to pick anything off! Other veggies I like to have include mushrooms, olives, green & yellow peppers and cauliflower. Thanks Merri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Girls Movie Night last night and the host made this. OFF THE HOOK. It was the first time that I'd had carbs in over a month and a half and it was HEAVEN. I would like to try this myself with a whole wheat crust and re-rate but as is, it was SO good. Perfect for hot summer nights when you really don't want a heavy dinner. NOTE: She also used lowfat ingredients and you couldn't tell. I suggest you cut out the ranch dressing mix all together and stick with 2 tsp. dill weed, 1 tsp. each of garlic powder, onion powder and oregano and a 1/2 teaspoon of basil. Much better and not as salty or overpowering. You only need 1/2 cup of sour cream as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
There are so many ways and recipes to make this but I found I liked the amounts of sour cream & cream cheese used. Instead of heating up my oven I use pita bread plus instead of dill weed I used fresh dill which really made it tastey everyone asked what did you do different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
great taste! used garlic powder to avoid it tasting too salty.... YUM! Got lots of compliments - bought a veggie steam bag to reduce cost - and was the perfect amount with just some grn pepper, grn onion and cheese added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I did change the veggies a little, and added cheese. It was a little salty, so I'll use a little less ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love making this recipe. I think its fun and quick. I use different veggies than what this recipe calls for and I add some cheddar chesse to it as well. Great recipe to take to a party, it is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! Instead of adding diced onion on the pizza, I mixed 2 green onions into the cream cheese mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States