Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
There are so many ways and recipes to make this but I found I liked the amounts of sour cream & cream cheese used. Instead of heating up my oven I use pita bread plus instead of dill weed I used fresh dill which really made it tastey everyone asked what did you do different. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
great taste! used garlic powder to avoid it tasting too salty.... YUM! Got lots of compliments - bought a veggie steam bag to reduce cost - and was the perfect amount with just some grn pepper, grn onion and cheese added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I did change the veggies a little, and added cheese. It was a little salty, so I'll use a little less ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mssyann8
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love making this recipe. I think its fun and quick. I use different veggies than what this recipe calls for and I add some cheddar chesse to it as well. Great recipe to take to a party, it is always a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mssyann8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Awesome! Instead of adding diced onion on the pizza, I mixed 2 green onions into the cream cheese mixture instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was pretty good but I felt like it was missing something. Maybe some tomatoes or a little sprinkle of cheese? Dill was a great herb for this pizza and next time I might even try it with fresh dill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really liked the sour cream/cream cheese mixture that makes this dish stand out. I did change up the veggie combo, I used carrots, mushrooms, broccoli, caulflower and radishes all of which I diced. The zing of the radishes was perfect and I wasn't going to use them, but so glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Love the "sauce"/spread, i really like the use of the garlic and dill weed in addition to the ranch dressing mix. For the toppings I use broccoli, red pepper, and carrots, then sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I mostly liked this recipe. I did as another person suggested and used reduced fat cresent rolls and they didn't cook up as nicely, but that's not why I am giving it a 4. It was way too salty. I couldn't finish mine and needed a lot of water to go with it. I will make it again, next time only use 3/4 of the ranch packet and probably use a dash of garlic powder but not garlic salt. I've never had it with red pepper before and LOVED that addition. I also used low fat sour cream and cream cheese and though it was lower in fat it didn't diminish the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerLynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe; skipped the salt and used less ranch dressing mix. I used a lot of shredded veggies and grated cheddar cheese so next time I will make more sour cream & cream cheese mixture. I made the pizza the night before the Super Bowl party. It was pretty good but was not a big hit. Kept it in the fridge for another night. They tasted even better on the third day. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States