Veggie Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This is a fabulous recipe, very attractive. Vegetable can be varied.Try topping with cherry tomatoes cut in half or add some shredded cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dexter, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
So easy and yummy! You can add whatever veggies your family likes to create a great appetizer. Great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Love this recipe...I make it pretty often. I omit the dillweed and garlic salt, only because I feel like the ranch mix provides enough flavor. I also use low-fat sour cream and cream cheese to cut down some on calories. I also usually use carrot, tomato, cucumber, and broccoli, although the recipe is great with any veggies you want to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This recipe was a little short on flavor and too dry for my taste. I tried it for the kids as well and they did not find it appealing. I would recommend adding some sour cream to the cream cheese to make it more moist like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We love this veggie pizza and always get lots of great reviews! I just use whatever veggies we have on hand and depending on my mood use shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
This was a hit at a staff meeting potluck. I made my own crescent roll dough (used the Golden Crescent Roll recipe from this site) and baked a bit longer than directed. I didn't have all of the vegetables in the recipe, so I just used what I had: red and orange bell pepper, broccoli, cucumber, and olives. I also used the idea from the Patchwork Veggie Pizza on here to make it fun. Everyone loved it and I didn't have any to take home. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
So good!i used califlower,broccoli and carrots on the top and skipped the rest of the veggies.i also left out dill weed. I sent this to work with my husband and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good simple veggie pizza recipe. Works great with any veggie you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Very tasty. Made it for a pot luck. I used low fat crescent rolls, weight watchers whipped cream cheese, and reduced fat sour cream. I also used grn onions instead of yellow and added bacon bits, tomato, and cucumber, left off the red pepper. You can pretty much use any good blend of veggies according to your own preference. I had compliments on this dish. People especially liked the addition of the dill and garlic powder. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
always a favorite at family gatherings. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veggie and Sausage Skillet Pizza

See how to make a delicious deep-dish style pizza in a skillet.

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States