Veggie Pizza Faces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
These were super messy to make, but the kids loved them! Great way to make them eat veggies I must say! I added a little bit more ranch (just because I am one of those rare people who actually eats ranch on their pizza normally) and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This recipe is great fun to make - we really had a good time putting these together, and it's a great way to get kids to eat their veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This is a fun food recipe if you have kids. Well I have neither and chose to make an adult veggie pizza sans face. Instead of using the ranch to glue on my veggies, I gave my pizza some drizzling of ranch. Pretty good pizza and a great way to get in the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was so much fun to make! We used bell pepper, mushrooms, black olives and pepperoni (little man has to have his meat on pizza ;)). We will definitely be making these again. Think we are going to try "Mexican" style using tortillas as the base and Mexican style toppings. Thanks for the wonderful idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA
Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were good and made them with my small group from church. Had a great time and something different for snacks after bible study
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a perfect recipe for lazy weekend afternoons with kids! My little granddaughters loved making these. We used Exquisite Pizza Sauce from this site--an excellent addition to the great idea! Thanks, Hidden Valley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was so much fun! I had my 2 Grandgirls over to help make these cute and very tasty pizza treats! I cut and chopped the veggies and they put them together. Very creative and heathly food project. We'll make these again. You can be sure of that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I don't really care for ranch dressing but almost everyone does so gave it a try... no one liked them, it would be a great kids activity but not very appetizing to eat a face!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was good, and a fun way to play with food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
What fun. A great way to get kids in the kitchen and get their artistic juices flowing. The smiles are as large as you see on the photos for this recipe. The store was out of pita bread, so I used flatbreads which I think we actually prefer. We like thin crust pizza, so I think the pita bread would have been too much dough for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States