Veggie Pate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by katEh_d0lL
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
it's really yummy, but I have to add more spice to it, and add ground red pepper to give it a bit more zing for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katEh_d0lL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Excellent recipe! I hated paying $5 for a small veggie pate at our local farmers market. This was so easy to whip up and I made 2 large pates (2 cup ramekins) and 4 small pates (in 3/4 cup ramekins). The flavour and texture are great. I'll defintely be making this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is very yummy! I made it for a Thanksgiving appetizer and even my omni (meat eating) relatives liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was good, though I think the taste of the sunflower seeds was too strong and I will reduce next time to about 2/3 cup. Also when I thaw out my leftovers from the freezer, I'll give it a couple of splashes of tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Wonderful! I have missed veggie patê since leaving Montreal, and have been unable to find a recipe. This is a great one - and so easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was wonderful! I also used my blender and it mixed up very well. I made this for a party and one suggestion I would make is to flip the pate onto a large plate or platter - for a more appetizing presentation! Will make this recipe again, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
My baking dish overflowed in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was very good! I didn't have any sunflower seeds so I substituted 1 cup of peanuts instead and it turned out great. I also only put in 1/4 cup of oil to reduce the fat content, especially since I used peanuts. Other then that I followed the recipe pretty close and found that it actually makes 4 cups (before being cooked) so I divided it into four different containers, baked one and froze the other three. After baking let it cool to room temp and it can be shaped into a ball or log for a nice presentation, sprinkle top with dried parsley and paprika too. Next time I will add some cayenne pepper for a little extra zip. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This is a wonderful recipe! I tried it with triscuits and couldn't stop eating. I don't have a food processor, but I was able to use my blender just as easily. Tastes as good as it smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Ginger Veggie Stir-Fry

Your favorite veggies stir-fried with a mild garlic, ginger, and soy sauce.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States